Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Skookum Robotics


Skookum Robotics Skookum Robotics SK-360 SK-540 & SK-720 Digital Flybar


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2010, 02:32 PM   #1
Egroeg
Registered Users
 
Posts: 355
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Nicosia Cyprus
Default Unit not initialising

I am extremely pleased with the performance of my flybarless unit.
Unfortunately I seem to have accidentally caused a problem.
The unit remains with a red led on and the speed controller will not beep or arm.
Specifically....after 4 flights today, I came home and decided to down load the recorded data.
I switched on the transmitter, then switched the helicopter on and opened the program and connected the usb cable.
I selected all cut and pasted everything on my desktop.
I then right clicked on the external device from My Computer and said format so as to clear all data.
There was an error report.
From then on the unit will not initialize and remains with the red LED on.
Anyone had this happen?
Please help
Egroeg is offline       
Old 09-17-2010, 02:49 PM   #2
georgi UK
Registered Users
 
Posts: 10,397
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Default

=] system restore pc?? maybe... do you know how to??

georgi UK
georgi UK is online now       
Old 09-17-2010, 03:24 PM   #3
Egroeg
Registered Users
 
Posts: 355
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Nicosia Cyprus
Default

Problem lies surely that some file of some sort or another got erased from the unit its self,...so system restore on the PC has nothing to do really but thanks anyway.
Egroeg is offline       
Old 09-17-2010, 03:33 PM   #4
RoToR ChAoS
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: North America
Default

reconnect unit to pc via usb, open the GUI program, open utilitys and format microsd card, then it should be ok.
RoToR ChAoS is offline       
Old 09-17-2010, 05:11 PM   #5
Egroeg
Registered Users
 
Posts: 355
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Nicosia Cyprus
Default

OK...well nothing was happening because the computer would not connect.
After sitting there for about 3 minutes the computer recognised the drive, prompted me to quick format the external device...I did so but the programme would not connect so I renamed the external device SK720 and....alll is good to go...
Was really worried...canot stand the Idea of sending the unit to Canada and not be able to fly my Henseleit rigid...many thanks George
Egroeg is offline       
Old 09-17-2010, 07:11 PM   #6
RoToR ChAoS
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: North America
Default

Oh ya i forgot the windows and the SK720 drive name thing.
RoToR ChAoS is offline       
Closed Thread




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Skookum Robotics


Skookum Robotics Skookum Robotics SK-360 SK-540 & SK-720 Digital Flybar

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2015 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.