Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite)


Blade Helicopters (eFlite) Blade Helicopters (eFlite) CP, CX, mCX CX II, CX III. and others


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2007, 07:36 PM   #1
joker0720
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: USA-NJ
Default Setting Up Wrong?

I just got my first Heli. I'm BRAND new to this and I can't seem to figure anything out. I don't know the names of all the parts either. Basically, in RealFlight3.5 I can hover/foward flight pretty darn well with the CP model in there. I try flighting my Blade CP and nothing is acting the same. Perhaps my helicopter is just way off balance? I checked the balance the best I could and it seems ok... perhaps my trim is off on something? The darn thing goes off into the forward left direction the entire time.. and not a little bit. It's completely impossible for me to fight that and keep it hovering okay. I really need some help. I was mentioned to that perhaps I didn't setup my controller? I dont even know what that really means... Someone please help me!!!

MODEL: E-Flite Blade CP - with training gear.
joker0720 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2007, 08:41 PM   #2
MrR
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Illinois
Default

Check this site out:

http://bladecprepair.com

It may help you with setting your cp up a little better. Sounds like to me that pehaps your swashplate isn't level. That's just a guess but the cp repair site is pretty good for setting up the cp.

There are a lot of knowledgeable people here too and I'm sure you will get a better answer than mine.

I used the sim for about five months before I got my cp pro and found that the real heli is quite a bit different in terms of feel. Good for orientation and muscle memory though.

Hope that helps
MrR is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2007, 12:42 AM   #3
F1Atom
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Southern Cali
Default

The real thing is way different from the sim. Reason: when you fly in the sim you are flying in the computer world where things are balanced and everything is trimed. In the real world pretty much anything goes. Things in the real world are much faster especially on a micro. Personally, I'm kinda glad I started on the real thing first then tried the sim.

As far as your heli is concerned balance is key in getting a good hover. Use the blade CP repair website to help you. Then check this website out, scroll down to the heli balancing pdf and read it. It should help you out a bit more. Make sure all of your trims are centered EXCEPT for the throttle trim.
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=494197

Question: Is this your first attempts at hovering in the real world? If it is, take it slow. You will get there eventually.
__________________
What?
F1Atom is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2007, 07:42 AM   #4
joker0720
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: USA-NJ
Default

Thanks guys! I'll def take a look at those pages tonight. It's so off that I dont think it is just the computer vs real world deal. Thanks again!
joker0720 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2007, 10:34 PM   #5
carlo_the_wonder_frog
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,183
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: North Dakota, USA
Default

I flew the sim 'til I could get around fairly well before I tried to hover a Real CP. BIG Difference, the Cp is a twitchy beast and the Stock radio has no exponential to make it any better, I was all over the place.
__________________
I have a few Heli's.
carlo_the_wonder_frog is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2007, 11:41 PM   #6
F1Atom
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Southern Cali
Default

And no reset button. I was all transmitter had that option I would 1000$ for that feature.
__________________
What?
F1Atom is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2007, 05:43 PM   #7
Skiddz
HF Support
 
Posts: 29,373
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Carlsbad, CA (USA)
Default

"Flown at the factory" means some expert RC heli pilot managed to get the skids off the ground without wadding it up.

My CP was decent out of the box, but a full strip down and rebuild with a proper setup made it fly much better. Toss in a good computer Tx and really dial it in and it'll be even better.
__________________
-Kevin

No helicopters were harmed in the creation of this post.
AMA CD # 7309, Turbine Waiver# RW 890
Click Here For Bergen Intrepid Turbine Build Videos
Skiddz is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2007, 08:10 PM   #8
bugnout
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oro Station
Default

try this it is about as close as it gets that I have found.

Try this version called BladeLike for G3:

http://www.wattflyer.com/forums/atta...5&d=1140312399
Once you download it you will find a Readme file explaining where each file should go.
bugnout is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite)


Blade Helicopters (eFlite) Blade Helicopters (eFlite) CP, CX, mCX CX II, CX III. and others

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2015 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.