START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > Multi Rotor Support > General Multirotor Support

General Multirotor Support General Multirotor Support

Old 11-17-2010, 03:14 AM   #1
Wazzer
Registered Users

My HF Map location
Default Could an SK720 be used as a Tricopter Controller??

Hi Guys

Im new to Tricopters but have been flying helis for some time now.

I was wondering if an FBL controler such as an SK720 could be used to control a Tricopter? Or any other FBL system for that matter

It seems to be perfect for the job.

Just connect the Three ESC to the Three swash servo outputs from the SK720?
(obviously it wouldnt work for a Quadcopter)

You can even use the in built Tail gyro for yaw control.

The Pitch curve in the TX would be the equivalent to your throttle curve I'm guessing?

The SK720 has Self leveling buit into it as well.

Can anyone see a good reason why it wouldnt work??

The SK720 can also be used with Satelite RX's to eliminate the RX for a super neat installation.

It seems too easy I must be missing something!!!

I would love to get into FPV flight with a Tricopter and this would make it very easy for me as i have a SK720 available.

If it does work the a SK360 would also work you would just need to add a Yaw Gyro

Looking forward to hearing your thoughts.

Cheers

Ben

p.s. same question posted over on RCG before any one notices!
Wazzer is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2010, 08:17 PM   #2
dgoslee
Registered Users

Ben:

Saw your post on RCG. One of the "big" tricopter threads over there has a tricopter with a SK720, even with some programming details. I have these two bookmarked. It's in one of them, somewhere near the middle. You can probably search within these and find it:

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1142429
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...ighlight=v+bar

Dan
dgoslee is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2010, 03:33 AM   #3
Wazzer
Registered Users

Thread Starter Thread Starter