Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Walkera Helicopters > 4#3, 4#3a, 4#3b, 4#3Q


4#3, 4#3a, 4#3b, 4#3Q Walkera 4#3, 4#3a, 4#3b, 4#3Q Helicopter Support


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-28-2010, 12:59 PM   #1
mak1
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: UK
Default RX Question

Hi
Having just brought my 4#3B DBL out of retirement now the cold weather is with us I have remembered why it was retired in the first place,A busted RX, the tail wont respond to inputs and just stays at one speed.So the question is would it be worth while buying another RX2406C from Terence at $35 or spend the little extra and get the RX from the V100D01 at $50 if it will work?Any ideas
mak1 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2010, 02:58 PM   #2
john aeras
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,002
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Canada
Default

Not shure if that would work, but I bought the 2406C with the esc for the cb100.
The original esc, I think plugs in differently into the original RX. (I had bought just the rx and later ordered the esc, to make things work)
__________________
Some people have a problem for every solution...
john aeras is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2010, 03:52 PM   #3
mak1
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: UK
Default

I'm beginning to think it wont work as well,Now you mention it, I just had a look for a pic of the top of the RX which is showing all 4 sockets have three pins.Slightly different to the CB 100 RX.Something I didn't expect.Looks like more expense of having to buy new ESC's.Think I may just stick with the standard CB100 RX for now.

Cheers
mak1 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2010, 05:25 PM   #4
john aeras
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,002
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Canada
Default

The 2406C is one of the "standard" CB100 RX
__________________
Some people have a problem for every solution...
john aeras is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2012, 11:52 PM   #5
jcssj
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: California
Default

You can use the RX2406C on the non brushless if you add the power cable to the pc board by the motor plugs. Positive is outboard and ground is inboard. Don't use the throttle plug, and just plug the non brush motor plugs into the 2 pin plugs under the servo connectors. Inside is tail, outside is main. Then if you want to go brushless, the RX2406C uses the WK-WST-10A-L2 for the main, and the WK-WST-10A-LT ESC for the tail. Remember to not use the power cable you added. Power goes to the 10A-L2 and then it plugs to the throttle and the tail 10A-L2 ESC. It seems like I fried one of these by plugging into the main board with brushless motors but I don't remember for sure. Better to remove the power cable when you go brushless just to be safe.
jcssj is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Walkera Helicopters > 4#3, 4#3a, 4#3b, 4#3Q


4#3, 4#3a, 4#3b, 4#3Q Walkera 4#3, 4#3a, 4#3b, 4#3Q Helicopter Support

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com