Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Futaba Radios and Electronics > Futaba CGY750 FBL System


Futaba CGY750 FBL System Futaba CGY750 Help and features Support Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-13-2011, 01:45 PM   #1
velocity90
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,304
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Netherlands
Default cgy750 with non s-bus servos?

Hi,

Will the cgy750 work with the non special servos without the use of the extra connection? So I can buy a s-bus reciever and connect thru s-bus to the cgy and then connect the 451's and tail servo just to it, or do I have to buy the Futaba SBD-1 S.Bus Decoder 1600mm
with it. If I understand you will only need that if you want to use the hubs.
__________________
-TT E700 V2-vbar-mks950-980-Jeti Mezon 135 rpm-Pyro 700 rewound by PD / Voodoo 600 -PD-MX700-470kv--BLS255hv-VBAR 5.3+- Gaui X3- -ACCURC BETA TEST TEAM-
velocity90 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2011, 03:54 PM   #2
Solo Pilot
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by velocity90 View Post
So I can buy a s-bus reciever and connect thru s-bus to the cgy and then connect the 451's and tail servo just to it
Yes.
Solo Pilot is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2011, 06:16 PM   #3
Felt
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,566
 

Join Date: May 2008
Location: Acworth, GA
Default

Last I checked..Matt B is running the BLS252s with his 750. So I would say any digital servo.
Felt is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2011, 05:40 PM   #4
rtnaviman
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Ashburn, VA
Default

Do any of you know when the new Futaba S-BUS receiver 6007SB will be release for sale. It is a (single outlet only), should be a good fit with the CG-750. And it should be able to handle the higher rated servos 6.0 - 8.0 volts.
rtnaviman is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 01:52 AM   #5
Phaedrus
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,115
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: SOCAL - USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rtnaviman View Post
Do any of you know when the new Futaba S-BUS receiver 6007SB will be release for sale. It is a (single outlet only), should be a good fit with the CG-750. And it should be able to handle the higher rated servos 6.0 - 8.0 volts.

So far only Robbe in Europe has that RX. I have not heard any talk about it in the US yet. The latest RX seen here is the R6203SB which is the same size as the 6007 and has 3 regular channel plugs and is a full range S-Bus RX with the two dual diversity antennas on it. Expected street price is $79.99 and due sometime in February (late)
__________________
AMA Leader Member
Team Futaba
Raptor 90SE/YS91ST - T550E FB - T550E FBL w/CGY-750
Phaedrus is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 04:57 AM   #6
Jafa
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney Australia
Default

But the single outlet Robbe RX in Europe is not an SBUS output
__________________
Rave 450 | Lepton | Logo 400/500/600 | Aeolus | Sceadu | Freya | Avant FX | Raptor G4

Gryphon field rep
Jafa is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 09:29 AM   #7
Phaedrus
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,115
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: SOCAL - USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jafa View Post
But the single outlet Robbe RX in Europe is not an SBUS output

I am pretty sure it is, in fact it must be. Here is what the RObbe site says:

Quote:
The serial output on the receiver requires special components in the model which can read the signal stream and process it accordingly
Robbe calls it "SP", but the serial output IS S-Bus, there is nothing else it can be.
__________________
AMA Leader Member
Team Futaba
Raptor 90SE/YS91ST - T550E FB - T550E FBL w/CGY-750
Phaedrus is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 01:40 PM   #8
kevinator9
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,786
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Palmerston North, New Zealand
Default

The 6007SB is not full range so watch that catch.
__________________
Andrew
Futaba 8FGS | Spektrum DX4e
Atom 500 FBL (Microbeast) | Blade MCP X | Sukhoi SU-26XP

www.modelsat747.com
kevinator9 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 03:06 PM   #9
Phaedrus
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,115
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: SOCAL - USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinator9 View Post
The 6007SB is not full range so watch that catch.
According to Robbe the stated range on the 6007 is 300 meters.

The 6107 is 1,000 meters

The 6203, 6108, and 6208 are full range.
__________________
AMA Leader Member
Team Futaba
Raptor 90SE/YS91ST - T550E FB - T550E FBL w/CGY-750
Phaedrus is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 07:10 PM   #10
Jafa
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney Australia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phaedrus View Post
I am pretty sure it is, in fact it must be. Here is what the RObbe site says:

Robbe calls it "SP", but the serial output IS S-Bus, there is nothing else it can be.
I've got one - the SP - it's a PWM signal

More details here:
http://helifreak.com/showpost.php?p=...7&postcount=42
__________________
Rave 450 | Lepton | Logo 400/500/600 | Aeolus | Sceadu | Freya | Avant FX | Raptor G4

Gryphon field rep
Jafa is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 12:19 AM   #11
Phaedrus
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,115
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: SOCAL - USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jafa View Post
I've got one - the SP - it's a PWM signal

More details here:
http://helifreak.com/showpost.php?p=...7&postcount=42
Then I stand corrected and confused. How can it be PMW AND serial?? I thought they were mutually exclusive.
__________________
AMA Leader Member
Team Futaba
Raptor 90SE/YS91ST - T550E FB - T550E FBL w/CGY-750
Phaedrus is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 06:25 AM   #12
Jafa
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney Australia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phaedrus View Post
How can it be PMW AND serial??
I thought they were mutually exclusive.
Serial just means multiple instructions sent down a single line one after the other,
that's what PPM and PWM do...

Checkout PWM on Wikipedia - see the telecommunication section



We really don't know what the S in the SP designation means, serial, sequential, single???
(maybe Sequential Pulse???)

When configuring your RX in the VStabi software you select SBUS or Single Line as different options



The Robbe SP RX only works via the single line option - not SBUS
__________________
Rave 450 | Lepton | Logo 400/500/600 | Aeolus | Sceadu | Freya | Avant FX | Raptor G4

Gryphon field rep
Jafa is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 03:57 PM   #13
Phaedrus
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,115
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: SOCAL - USA
Default

Here's what Robbe says about the 6007SP:
Quote:
The serial output on the receiver requires special components in the model which can read the signal stream and process it accordingly, such as e.g. the Mini-V-Stabi.
For the 6107 they say this:

Quote:
Oneserial output on the receiver requires special building blocks in the model which can read the stream of signals and process them accordingly, such as e.g.theHC 3-Xtreme or Mini-V-Stabi.
ANd for the 6208SB they have this:

Quote:
New: S-BUS output
Up to 18 of the new, programmable S-BUS servos can be attached in series directly to this output. Digital addressing means the servo reacts only to information which holds the correct servo address.
No more cable spaghetti, one connection to the wing, on larger models a cable per wing and a cable to the tail.
So they seem similar, but apparently there are some differences. Interesing. I wonder when, or if, we will see these in the US?
__________________
AMA Leader Member
Team Futaba
Raptor 90SE/YS91ST - T550E FB - T550E FBL w/CGY-750
Phaedrus is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 06:36 PM   #14
Jafa
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney Australia
Default

Yes, the 6007 and 6107 give the same signal output
Where as the 6208SB is a real SBUS RX - which is what we really want

Given that we are seeing photo's of these units with the Futaba brand name
I'm hoping that means we will see the the SB in our Hobby stores
__________________
Rave 450 | Lepton | Logo 400/500/600 | Aeolus | Sceadu | Freya | Avant FX | Raptor G4

Gryphon field rep
Jafa is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Futaba Radios and Electronics > Futaba CGY750 FBL System


Futaba CGY750 FBL System Futaba CGY750 Help and features Support Forum

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2015 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.