Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Phoenix Flight Sim


Phoenix Flight Sim Phoenix Flight Sim


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-27-2011, 03:07 AM   #1
johnpotter82
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: pennsylvania
Default Phoenix if your reading this: F.P.V. Please !!

I could write a list a mile long explaining why I want it. But I'll spare you. Just know that I think It would be an awesome feature. There is not a whole lot you can do to keep phoenix the king. But just 1 or 2 sceens in full FPV would pay big dividends toward keeping phoenix on top of comp. Oh and lets get some new full size heli's
johnpotter82 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2011, 03:10 AM   #2
DominicD
The Capi
 
Posts: 24,290
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Toronto
Default

Based on how the phoenix engine works FPV cannot be added.
__________________
Spreading capibara awareness since 2006
DominicD is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2011, 08:44 AM   #3
chipbutty
Registered Users
 
Posts: 997
 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sheffield, UK
Default

Yes, that would involve rewriting a lot of code. Mind you, AFPD and Aerofly 5 do have 3D sceneries.
__________________
Thunder Tiger Mini Titan E325 | Trex 250 | HBFP V1 with V2 frame with Tonic-X 4850kv MM | EFlite Blade MSR | Walkera 4/3B | Walkera CB100 | Gaui 425 to build | Gaui Mini Zoom
chipbutty is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2011, 02:45 AM   #4
P.I.Engineer
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,991
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Default

fpv is very simple, it's easier than flying looking from the ground. Orientation never changes.

I have a plane and a tricopter i fly fpv, took all of 10 seconds to get used to hovering first person.
__________________
Compass 7HV(ikon); Gaui X3(ikon)
TX: Fr-Sky Taranis
P.I.Engineer is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2011, 03:59 AM   #5
chipbutty
Registered Users
 
Posts: 997
 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sheffield, UK
Default

No doubt that's true in the real world, but introducing FPV to Phoenix would involve coding 3D sceneries and graphics engine.
__________________
Thunder Tiger Mini Titan E325 | Trex 250 | HBFP V1 with V2 frame with Tonic-X 4850kv MM | EFlite Blade MSR | Walkera 4/3B | Walkera CB100 | Gaui 425 to build | Gaui Mini Zoom
chipbutty is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2011, 10:28 PM   #6
RĒzĒ
 

Join Date: May 2008
Location: Orlando
Default

I could give a plethora of reason's I'd hate to see fpv be attempted in phoenix. I'll spare the list as the phoenix team is well aware of the time, money, and risks involved with such an endeavor. fpv will probably never happen
RĒzĒ is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2011, 02:46 PM   #7
TheBum
HF Support
 
Posts: 34,672
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: McKinney, TX
Default

I would much rather they spend their efforts on adding models. Considering the snail's pace at which they're introducing new models, other than micros, I'm not sure they could handle the rewrite necessary for FPV in a timely manner.
__________________
Alan (just call me "Bum"; no need to be so formal)
HeliFreak Support
DT520Ev2 (VBar), DT700Ev2 (VBar), Blade 180CFX

Experience is something you gain only after you need it.
I wouldn't mind social media so much if it didn't involve people.
TheBum is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2011, 06:15 PM   #8
ror1
Registered Users
 
Posts: 682
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: ottawa,canada
Default

Yes please more models not FPV.
Blade 120SR
Blade 450
ParkZone Spitfire(new release)
__________________
MCPXBL(M5)8T, MCPXBL(C05M)9T,450-3D, DX8, Phoenix
ror1 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2011, 07:14 AM   #9
nyc863
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,368
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2009
Location: sydney
Default

yes more models it is crime that they have not got a Three Dee Rigid in there, the canopy is so unique for visibility training it would be very helpful to have this, 10x more than adding yet another Align variant that looks very similar to all the rest.

Also I'd like them to do work to reduce the control lag instead of adding random flying fields and strange models like quads etc.
nyc863 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2011, 09:06 AM   #10
T3chDad
Registered Users
 
Posts: 687
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Huntsville, AL, USA
Default

Another vote for NOT doing FPV. I do not believe it would add anything to the practical application and use of this simulator and would only serve to distract the devs from keeping this the best RC sim out there.
__________________
http://T3chDad.com
T3chDad is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2011, 12:58 AM   #11
erdocdan
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Hadley, MI USA
Default

Suggest the new Blade 450 3D and Trex 600E Pro. I don't see where FPV helps with RC. You need the ground based stationary view to train orientation.
erdocdan is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2011, 12:45 PM   #12
goods
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: US
Default

FPV... Isn't that for Video Games ????? I thought Phoenix was a RC flight simulator.... Hmmmmm guess I was confused when I bought mine....
goods is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Phoenix Flight Sim


Phoenix Flight Sim Phoenix Flight Sim

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2015 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.