Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > BeastX FBL System


BeastX FBL System BeastX FBL Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-02-2011, 01:22 PM   #1
joliecoeur13
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,802
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: FERNIE CANADA
Default anyone using Hyperion DS20x SMD ?

I'm just trying this servos as cyclic in my LOGO500 (works great)
Just wondering what best frequency to run them at ?have them set at 165 I think for now.
cheers
__________________
DIABOLO - Spirit
Goblin 660 -- Spirit
goblin 500-- Spirit

Last edited by joliecoeur13; 09-02-2011 at 03:59 PM..
joliecoeur13 is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2011, 08:44 PM   #2
willlig756
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,467
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Atlanta, TX
Default

I'm running them in my outrage 550. They can take up to 400hz. I really like these servos and they didn't break the bank either..

Oh yeah forgot.. I'm running them at 200hz
__________________
HeliFreak
Protek RC

Last edited by willlig756; 09-02-2011 at 08:44 PM.. Reason: Added
willlig756 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2011, 09:57 PM   #3
belcom
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,455
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada
Default

200hz
__________________
Team Compass
belcom is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2011, 10:37 PM   #4
Cullen Colapietro
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,827
 

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Perrysburg, OH
Default

Running them on both my large machines and loving them. 165hz to keep temps down.
__________________
Only Fine Helis | Buddy RC | KBDD
Cullen Colapietro is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 01:03 AM   #5
nexgen
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,424
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Brainerd, MN
Default

same here, full bore at 200Hz
__________________
Gaui 200 •Gaui 550 •Gaui X5
BeastX Castle Scorpion Hyperion Spektrum JR
The Front Porch, Nexgens Lounge
nexgen is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 11:11 AM   #6
joliecoeur13
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,802
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: FERNIE CANADA
Default

ok thanks .
I just setup the V3 last night in that machine and the servos where doing some strange vibration while in setup mode ??? anyone had that before?
seems ok once the setup was done but have not flown it yet....
__________________
DIABOLO - Spirit
Goblin 660 -- Spirit
goblin 500-- Spirit
joliecoeur13 is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 01:31 PM   #7
Cullen Colapietro
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,827
 

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Perrysburg, OH
Default

I had that on my 3GX in setup mode, never saw as much as a glitch out ofsetup mode.
__________________
Only Fine Helis | Buddy RC | KBDD
Cullen Colapietro is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 08:35 PM   #8
Cullen Colapietro
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,827
 

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Perrysburg, OH
Default

Anyone try these servos on a 90?
__________________
Only Fine Helis | Buddy RC | KBDD
Cullen Colapietro is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 10:19 PM   #9
willlig756
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,467
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Atlanta, TX
Default

The dh20x can take a 2s lipo unregulated.
__________________
HeliFreak
Protek RC
willlig756 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 11:23 PM   #10
nexgen
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,424
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Brainerd, MN
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cullen Colapietro View Post
Anyone try these servos on a 90?
Id think the specs are good enough, the price aint bad either.

Model.......................Torque............Speed...........Price
HP-DH20X-SCD........208.3 oz/in......0.11@7.4v.......$39.95
HP-DH20X-GCD........124.9 oz/in......0.06@7.4v.......$44.95
__________________
Gaui 200 •Gaui 550 •Gaui X5
BeastX Castle Scorpion Hyperion Spektrum JR
The Front Porch, Nexgens Lounge
nexgen is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2011, 02:34 AM   #11
nwmtech
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,696
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bellingham, WA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cullen Colapietro View Post
Anyone try these servos on a 90?
Yes. I've ran them in a Trex 700n in the past. They worked just fine although I could definitely tell a difference between them and BLS451's @ 8v. While of course they'd never strip in flight I have stripped more than a few on a hard auto in a 90 too. I think the servo is plenty strong enough but I think the plastic gears give them just a tad of "flex" that you can feel when you're flying hard. Then again, others I've flown with said they felt just fine in their 700. They're still one of the best servos for the buck IMHO.
__________________
Team RCHN #2, Team SAB, Team Scorpion, V-Team, Team Optipower
nwmtech is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2011, 10:03 AM   #12
Cullen Colapietro
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,827
 

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Perrysburg, OH
Default

Only problem, if you want to call it that, that I've had with them is that, like you said, on a hard auto, i.e. bouncing auto, I always lose that one carbonite gear. I've never stripped a metal gear unless it was in a major crash, but the carbonite gear is easily stripped. I guess that is it's function and I haven't had a bad auto lately, so no worries there.

I just wondered about a 90. Recently had an offer to trade a 90e for my 3D+ minus servos and was just curious how my hyperions would hold up. If I build my own 90 I'll surely get something BLS, but that is a ways off.
__________________
Only Fine Helis | Buddy RC | KBDD
Cullen Colapietro is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2011, 10:08 AM   #13
nwmtech
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,696
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bellingham, WA
Default

Stripping will be a lot more pronounced on a 90 due to leverage of the longer blades and weight of the heli.
__________________
Team RCHN #2, Team SAB, Team Scorpion, V-Team, Team Optipower
nwmtech is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 06:54 AM   #14
andersn
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: norway
Default

any more experience? how easy does the gears strip on theese?

I like the price, and specs, but plastic gears....

really temted to try a set on the 6HV
__________________
honey bee king II
andersn is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > BeastX FBL System


BeastX FBL System BeastX FBL Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2015 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.