Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Reflex Flight Sim


Reflex Flight Sim Reflex Simulator Talk


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-19-2007, 12:25 PM   #1
joco
Registered Users
 
Posts: 849
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Culpeper, VA
Default Is Reflex really better than RF 3.5?

Ok I am sure someone out there has both RealFlight and Reflex. Whats your thoughts on the differences? Is Reflex more realistic? How are the T-rex models for Reflex?

Thoughts/opinions/recommendations greatly appreciated.
joco is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2007, 04:13 AM   #2
Jafa
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney Australia
Default

This old chestnut - don't go there, honestly
It's a personal preference thing - really

The main goal of the simulator is NOT to realistically simulate YOUR heli
It's purpose is to get your orientation and flying skills going
without the cost of crashing

Having said that, auto's in G3 are ridiculous
G3 is more and smooth and stable
Reflex runs faster on the same computer, is very fluid, has better GFX
__________________
Rave 450 | Lepton | Logo 400/500/600 | Aeolus | Sceadu | Freya | Avant FX | Raptor G4

Gryphon field rep
Jafa is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Reflex Flight Sim


Reflex Flight Sim Reflex Simulator Talk

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com