Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Airtronics Radios


Airtronics Radios Airtronics Radios Support


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-17-2011, 06:29 PM   #1
Brad Collins
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Default Airtronics Programming RDS 8000

How would i program for the ailerons to act as flaperons when the elevator goes up? In other words i want the ailerons to come down progressively as the elevator comes up. Im reading the manual again. If i find out, ill post in case anyone is interested in doing the same thing. Thanks
Brad
Brad Collins is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2011, 09:55 AM   #2
LAMAR COOLEY
Registered Users
 
Posts: 382
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Houma, Louisiana
Default rds 8000 mixing

Brad
I have a couple of my 3D planes set up with this. I'm not at home right now and cannot remember precisely. I'll check later tonight for you. If need be. No doubt you know you have two mixing options in the advanced menu. First mixing will be to mix the flaps switch to the ailerons with the aileron as the master. Then the second mix will be elevator to flap.with the elevator as the master.
You will have to set mix numbers for proper control surface movement. The amount of flap movement you will get relative to elevator "up" will depend on the amount of "down" flap you have set. Play around with the mixing values and end point values for the movement you are looking for.
More than likely T.M. will hopefully see this and also advise you on this.
I hope this is of some small help
Regards
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Here, when wanted
There, when needed
Everywhere, when looked for
LAMAR COOLEY is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2011, 06:55 PM   #3
Brad Collins
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Default

Thanks Lamar. Still working on it. Ill let you guys know what i figure out. Im trying this on an Eflite Ultrastick. My buddy is using a spektrum radio and says my RDS8000 wont do it. I know he is dead wrong. Now to prove it.
Brad Collins is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2011, 08:19 PM   #4
Brad Collins
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Default

I got it working. 1 question though. When i give up elevator the ailerons turn to flaperons and both deploy down. When i give down elevator are the flaperons supposed to go up or stay neutral? Thanks
Brad
Brad Collins is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2011, 08:29 PM   #5
Brad Collins
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Default

Just so anyone who wants to know, this is how i did it:

I turned on Cmix1

Then set master to Ele

Then set SLV to Flp

Next set your percentage to whatever you like.

Next flip the switch top left next to the trainer button

Works fantastic!!!!!!!
Brad Collins is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2011, 12:04 PM   #6
LAMAR COOLEY
Registered Users
 
Posts: 382
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Houma, Louisiana
Default rds8000 mixing

Way to go Brad. Now to "Slave / Mix" your buddy.
Regards
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Here, when wanted
There, when needed
Everywhere, when looked for
LAMAR COOLEY is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2011, 06:44 AM   #7
Brad Collins
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Default

Slave mix my buddy. Ha Thats funny. Cant wait to fly this baby. I hear that it makes inverted flight much better and you can do alot more manuevers easier. Its gonna be great. Thanks for the help Lamar. You Rock!
Brad Collins is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2011, 11:17 AM   #8
cstoutr
Registered Users
 
Posts: 463
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: calhoun,La
Default Brad

How are you liking that radio?
__________________
Team Spin Blades/ Scorpion Power Systems
MKS servos USA rep/ Helicommand rep
cstoutr is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2011, 11:48 AM   #9
Brad Collins
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Default

I love Airtronics radios. A bunch of other guys started programming the mix into their planes. If i would stop buying planes and helis i could save some money and get the SD10G. Is there a better radio coming out or is the SD10G here to stay for awhile?
Brad
Brad Collins is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2011, 12:45 PM   #10
cstoutr
Registered Users
 
Posts: 463
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: calhoun,La
Default I dont know

I will be keeping mine for awhile. Terry Moore would be able to tell you.
__________________
Team Spin Blades/ Scorpion Power Systems
MKS servos USA rep/ Helicommand rep
cstoutr is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2011, 11:14 PM   #11
TMoore
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Cookeville, TN
Default

The SD-10G is it for awhile but we're still working on future projects.

TM
TMoore is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Airtronics Radios


Airtronics Radios Airtronics Radios Support

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com