Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Skookum Robotics


Skookum Robotics Skookum Robotics SK-360 SK-540 & SK-720 Digital Flybar


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-09-2011, 09:03 PM   #1
CHIEF-X
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,195
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: evansville, illinois
Default mounting points for the sk720 on my new fusion 50 please help

where should i mount the sk720 on my new fusion 50? the only way i can get it in the gyro mount without it hitting the frame is to mount it sideways where the servo connectors face either out the right or left side of the frame! will this be a ok mounting orientation??. also what should i do with the power bus?? use it or not


i am wanting to use my dx8's telemetry software and 2 dsmx satelite rx's and i have the outrage cyclic and tail "torq" servos. the each run at 8.4 volts how should i go about setting all this up for optimal 3d performance?? heres the complete setup bought from slavikR here on helifreak for $1500 dollars:


outrage fusion 50
cyclic servos: outrage torq 9180
tail servo:outrage torq 9188
esc: yge 90 hv!!! dont know if its the phase sensor type or not please help
motor: xera 4025 560kv 3y
bec: western robotics herculese super bec (14s) max
would like to use telemetry rx tm1000 from dx8 with or without the ar8000
swe 630 main blades
kde yellow plastic tail blades

please help!!!
thanks in advance
__________________
DX8
COMANCHE TRIBAL MEMBER 4TH GENERATION
PLAN FOR THE WORST, HOPE FOR THE BEST!!!
CHIEF-X is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2011, 10:55 PM   #2
elvina gate
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: canada
Default

this is how i mount my sk720, you can mount it on any position, you just have to change the orientation on the set up process
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	sk.JPG
Views:	58
Size:	109.4 KB
ID:	265849  
elvina gate is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2011, 11:09 PM   #3
CHIEF-X
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,195
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: evansville, illinois
Default

awesome glad to know that i can do it!! now just need to figure out if the yge has tha phase sensor and see if i can get the telemetry to work well with the sk720

should i use the power bus??

thanks alot
__________________
DX8
COMANCHE TRIBAL MEMBER 4TH GENERATION
PLAN FOR THE WORST, HOPE FOR THE BEST!!!
CHIEF-X is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2011, 05:31 PM   #4
d1esel
Registered Users
 
Posts: 305
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ridgefield, WA
Default

I ran my SK720 mounted sideways for while. I felt the SK was not very well supported, and allowed for to much movement, even with a strap over it. I modified my frame to allow the SK unit to be mounted length wise. The SK is better supported, and my heli feels more locked in now.
__________________
Fusion 50 Skookum - Prtos 500 VBAR - Trex 450 Pro VBAR - DX7 - PL8
d1esel is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Skookum Robotics


Skookum Robotics Skookum Robotics SK-360 SK-540 & SK-720 Digital Flybar

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2015 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.