Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Thunder Tiger GT5 FBL System


Thunder Tiger GT5 FBL System Thunder Tiger GT5 Flybarless Electronics


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-25-2011, 09:29 PM   #1
mrultralite
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,013
 

Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Abbotsford BC canada
Default which sats?

Dms2 or DMSX ? manual does not say, i notice in the new spektrum BX manual it says use DMSX sats even if your TX is DMS2.
mrultralite is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2011, 10:46 PM   #2
phoenixRC
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Canada
Default

what does you FBL system support?
__________________
-----------------------------------------
mSR, mCP X, TREX 450 Sport, Compass Atom 500 ( build in progress), dx6i
phoenixRC is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2011, 11:28 PM   #3
NitroAl
Registered Users
 
Posts: 599
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Gold Coast Australia
Default

Dsm2 sats! either Spektrum or JR will be fine!
__________________
CustomHeliParts/KDE TRex 700N
ThunderTiger X50 FBL
Ely.Q Vision 90
Ely.Q Vision 50
NitroAl is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 01:10 AM   #4
mrultralite
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,013
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Abbotsford BC canada
Default

Ohoh that was smart I forgot this wasn't the GT5 forum
so it's a GT5 question , same answer?
mrultralite is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 02:22 PM   #5
NitroAl
Registered Users
 
Posts: 599
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Gold Coast Australia
Default

Yeah bro, same answer!
__________________
CustomHeliParts/KDE TRex 700N
ThunderTiger X50 FBL
Ely.Q Vision 90
Ely.Q Vision 50
NitroAl is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2011, 03:25 AM   #6
J-S-Q
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NitroAl View Post
Dsm2 sats! either Spektrum or JR will be fine!
Why not DSMX?
J-S-Q is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2011, 11:43 AM   #7
mrultralite
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,013
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Abbotsford BC canada
Default

Tx is DMS2 , strange one with the new AR7000Bx , mixes them up
mrultralite is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2011, 08:01 AM   #8
jockstrap
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,853
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default

FYI: See my post about "No FAILSAFE" when using sats only.. in case you were not aware..
__________________
DX7 Mode-1 | 450 pro 6s | 450 pro | Schweizer 300C Gasser Scale | T-Rex550e | Aeolus 50 | HeliX T-Rex700 fbl Gasser | HWC600 Gasser | Henseleit MPXLe | Henseleit 3DNT | Suzi-Janis 700 | Gaui NX4 | Gaui X5 | Blade 350QX
jockstrap is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Thunder Tiger GT5 FBL System


Thunder Tiger GT5 FBL System Thunder Tiger GT5 Flybarless Electronics

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2015 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.