Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > bavarianDEMON/HeliCommand


bavarianDEMON/HeliCommand Factory Sponsored Bavarian DEMON and HeliCommand Support


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2011, 09:50 AM   #1
KBaksh
Registered Users
 
Posts: 483
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hollis NY
Default Helicommand HC3-SX and HS-65MG Hitec

Hey guys, I am new at this I am trying to setup Helicommand HC3-SX on a Trex 450 Pro FBL , can I use HS-65MG Hitec for cyclics.
Also how do I set up my DX8 to work with this setup.
Thank you.
KBaksh is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2011, 11:07 AM   #2
ChadL
Registered Users
 
Posts: 968
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: USA, NE, Lincoln
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heli2012 View Post
Hey guys, I am new at this I am trying to setup Helicommand HC3-SX on a Trex 450 Pro FBL , can I use HS-65MG Hitec for cyclics.
Also how do I set up my DX8 to work with this setup.
Thank you.
The HC3SX does support analog servos so yes, you can use your HS-65s. Before plugging in your servos be sure to specify the servo type as per the manual. The "Set Up" feature within the software is helpful. It's much like the "Set up Wizard" found in Windows. As for setting up a DX8 I will have to defer to Spektrum users as I use a Futaba 8fg.
__________________
Minicopter Diabolo-14s-Pyro 800-Kosmik-Vbar
Voodoo 400 SK540
ChadL is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2011, 12:47 PM   #3
KBaksh
Registered Users
 
Posts: 483
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hollis NY
Default

Thank for the quick response, For ds520 digital servo do I select digital or 760 us tail servo type.
KBaksh is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2011, 04:02 PM   #4
ChadL
Registered Users
 
Posts: 968
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: USA, NE, Lincoln
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heli2012 View Post
Thank for the quick response, For ds520 digital servo do I select digital or 760 us tail servo type.
Digital....DS520 has a pulse width of 1520, not 760. 760 is for servos like the Futaba BLS 251.
__________________
Minicopter Diabolo-14s-Pyro 800-Kosmik-Vbar
Voodoo 400 SK540
ChadL is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2011, 08:18 PM   #5
CoolHandLuke
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: US
Default

so servo's such as the "MKS DS95i tail servo" would fall under the "760 us tail servo type" correct ?
CoolHandLuke is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2011, 08:31 PM   #6
ChadL
Registered Users
 
Posts: 968
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: USA, NE, Lincoln
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoolHandLuke View Post
so servo's such as the "MKS DS95i tail servo" would fall under the "760 us tail servo type" correct ?
If you're using the DS95i as a tail servo, correct. The DS95i has a pulse width of 760 us.
__________________
Minicopter Diabolo-14s-Pyro 800-Kosmik-Vbar
Voodoo 400 SK540
ChadL is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 10:32 AM   #7
KBaksh
Registered Users
 
Posts: 483
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hollis NY
Default

Thanks guys. I am working on it so I will more questions.
KBaksh is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2011, 07:12 AM   #8
KBaksh
Registered Users
 
Posts: 483
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hollis NY
Default

Ok, Here is my setup so far.
1:RC head Servo Type - Analog (HS-65MG)
Tail servo type - 760 us (Futaba S9257)
Type of receiver connection - Spektrum/JR (DX8)
Channel assignment- setup ok (all input works)
2: Diagnose - Aileron, Tail, Elevator and C.Pitch - Stick move correct.
3: Trim -Don't know what to do.
4: Mixer - Mounting set up ok, also Swashplate - Tri (120)
Note: Servo move correct Direction Set up ok in mixer page.



KBaksh is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2011, 09:11 AM   #9
KBaksh
Registered Users
 
Posts: 483
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hollis NY
Default

Ok Got it set-up, It hover stable, How to tame it down also How do i assign real time tuning I have a dx8. how do i control the head and tail gain.
KBaksh is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2011, 02:57 PM   #10
heli21
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Upstate NewYork
Default

Quote:
how do i control the head and tail gain.
You control the head and tail gain using the channels you selected in the channel assign table in the "rc" page. The stock settings are channel 5 for tail gain and channel 7 for head gain. Remember this is with the horizon mode disabled. I setup the gyro menu on my Futaba 8FG to channel 5. That way I can run 3 different tail gains (hooked with my idle up switch). I simply use endpoint adjustment for head gyro gain.


Quote:
How to tame it down
On the "rigid" page, the agility will control the over all speed of the model, think of this as degrees per second (Roll and Flip Rate). The "initial response" will control how aggressive the model is off center. Although I have never liked expo in the transmitter, some guys find its helpful when learning.

Quote:
How do i assign real time tuning
Once you get your tail gain dialed in, go to the diagnose page and find the % for tail gyro. Now put that number into the "default gyro gain" on the "tail gyro" page. Now you can go to the "real time tuning" page and select a parameter to change. That parameter will be adjusted through channel 5, or your tail gyro gain channel. I like to set it up on a dial, that way you can land and quickly change the value. Then you can plug your machine into the PC interface and read that value and make the change in the software.

Rob
Helicommand Flight Team
heli21 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2011, 05:08 PM   #11
KBaksh
Registered Users
 
Posts: 483
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hollis NY
Default

Thank for the respond, My tail is not stable keep bouncing litte movement left to right, I have gear select and gyro channel 5, I keep changing the % on gyro gain but notting happen.
KBaksh is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2011, 08:18 PM   #12
heli21
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Upstate NewYork
Default

Quote:
My tail is not stable keep bouncing litte movement left to right, I have gear select and gyro channel 5, I keep changing the % on gyro gain but notting happen.
Connect your machine to your PC and check the "diagnose page" confirm for me that when you adjust your gain endpoints in your transmitter that it is changing the "tail gyro" in the diagnose page. You can also try using the GY520 Preset on the "tail gyro" page.

Then simply raise your tail gain until your tail starts to wag or shiver, now lower it until it stops. It should be locked in, the X-series is know for one of the best tails on the market.

Rob
Helicommand Flight Team
heli21 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2011, 06:31 PM   #13
KBaksh
Registered Users
 
Posts: 483
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hollis NY
Default

Yes I can control tail gyro gain, but why does head gyro channel ia 100%
KBaksh is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > bavarianDEMON/HeliCommand


bavarianDEMON/HeliCommand Factory Sponsored Bavarian DEMON and HeliCommand Support

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2015 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.