Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Outrage Velocity 50 Nitro


Outrage Velocity 50 Nitro Outrage Velocity 50 Nitro Helicopter Factory Support Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-17-2011, 04:05 AM   #1
shay
Registered Users
 
Posts: 144
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Israel
Default She got the shakes!

My heli hes been suffering from shakes which seems to originate from a wiring issue. I'm trying to find the source but with no luck so far.
Have you got any tips regarding finding the heart of this problem?

Thanks, Shay.
__________________
Shay.S.
Futaba 10CHP
Outrage Velocity 50(She's HERE!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
)
shay is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2011, 05:28 PM   #2
bad007
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: New Brighton, PA
Default

Pictures? Exactly what do you mean, tail wag, head has a wobble, skids shaking. Started after crash rebuild?
bad007 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2011, 06:34 PM   #3
shay
Registered Users
 
Posts: 144
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Israel
Default

It shakes like there is a glitch mainly at the swash
__________________
Shay.S.
Futaba 10CHP
Outrage Velocity 50(She's HERE!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
)
shay is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2011, 09:52 PM   #4
bad007
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: New Brighton, PA
Default

More info, FB, FBL, whats powering it, what TX/RX.
bad007 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2011, 10:52 PM   #5
dunkonu23
ALeeS Team Manager
 
Posts: 9,625
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Michigan, East of Hell
Default

Please provide your headspeed, as well.

Scott
__________________


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Spartan Vortex
Inside, Cyclone Blades, Scorpion Motors

OMG Servos ):>

RCBearings.com Tech Rep
dunkonu23 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 02:38 AM   #6
shay
Registered Users
 
Posts: 144
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Israel
Default

fb bird
8717 cyclic
Corona 2.4 Rx futaba 10C with corona 2.4 module
Y.S. 56
I believe the head speed doesn't matter(nor i know it) it happens in normal and in IU
the tail stays firm during all times
__________________
Shay.S.
Futaba 10CHP
Outrage Velocity 50(She's HERE!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
)
shay is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2011, 06:05 PM   #7
dunkonu23
ALeeS Team Manager
 
Posts: 9,625
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Michigan, East of Hell
Default

The reason I asked about headspeed is a condition called low headspeed wobble. It happens on mine in normal and idle 1. My headspeeds are 1750, 1950, 2050. At 2050, it's gone. It happens because damping is too hard at lower headspeeds and that allows direct translation when the lagging blade is providing no lift. So, if it's not that, I'm happy!

If you think its your wiring, pull your wiring and check it. Is the wobble intermittent or does it happen all the time?

Scott
__________________


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Spartan Vortex
Inside, Cyclone Blades, Scorpion Motors

OMG Servos ):>

RCBearings.com Tech Rep
dunkonu23 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2011, 06:16 PM   #8
shay
Registered Users
 
Posts: 144
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Israel
Default

It happens occasionally not even every flight

PS one wire o the regulator was loose so i replugged it i think it solved the problam all i have to do now is wait for Friday...
__________________
Shay.S.
Futaba 10CHP
Outrage Velocity 50(She's HERE!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
)
shay is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2011, 04:24 AM   #9
dunkonu23
ALeeS Team Manager
 
Posts: 9,625
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Michigan, East of Hell
Default

If that's the fix, you may want to put Goop or Shoe Goo over the connectors to hold them in place.

Scott
__________________


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Spartan Vortex
Inside, Cyclone Blades, Scorpion Motors

OMG Servos ):>

RCBearings.com Tech Rep
dunkonu23 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2011, 08:15 PM   #10
im4711
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,069
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cape Coral, FL, USA
Default

stupid question but could you check if the motor mount is really tight? if using the longer scows it might have a unit play and cause vibrations. In addition check the same on the bottom plate mount. May not be your issue but have seen it.
im4711 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 08:55 PM   #11
bad007
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: New Brighton, PA
Default

Intermitent. Sure could have bween a loose connection. Make sure the connectors fit tight.
I run a bead of E6000 across the top of the servo connecotors at well as around the wires where they go into the plugs for the RXs so vibes don't eventually cause problems.
bad007 is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Outrage Velocity 50 Nitro


Outrage Velocity 50 Nitro Outrage Velocity 50 Nitro Helicopter Factory Support Forum

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com