Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > mSR X

mSR X Blade Micro SRX Helicopters Information and Help

Old 12-22-2011, 06:39 PM   #1
Torque Splitter
Registered Users

Default mSRX nose dives with left rudder

Hi I am new to the hobby and the site. In the last month I have gone from a scout cx to mcx2 and now an mSRX. I am using the radio that came with the mcx2. I wanted a DX6i but the hobby shop was out. I plan on picking one up Saturday.

I can fly my mSRX somewhat well. I can hold a hover, and fly around my living room using forward cyclic and right rudder. I have made it through a couple batteries without crashing. I seems anytime I apply left rudder the heli just wants to nose dive. I have also noticed in a hover it leans to the right. Is this normal? Can a better radio help correct the nose dive issue? Any help would be appreciated.
Torque Splitter is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2011, 11:57 PM   #2
MikeTE
Registered Users

Leaning to the right in a hover is perfectly normal.

I'm having the same problems as you with left turns! I hope others can comment and help us to understand. So far I'm only hovering in my living room and flying slow circuits. Turning right is fine, whether it's just a rudder turn or combination of rudder and aileron. It does drift some to the right when applying right rudder but it's controllable.

HOWEVER, left turns are way out of control. Even just flying forward slowly and giving very gentle inputs. In fact, even applying left rudder while in a stable hover sends it out of control. It shoots way off to the left very quickly as if I'm banging the right hand stick to the left.

I also have experience with the mCX2, mSR and 120SR and can fly those fine. Perhaps it's just pilot error but sounds like myself and the o.p. are having a similar problem.

Anyone else seeing this?
MikeTE is offline        Reply With Quote