Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 250 Class Electric Helicopters

250 Class Electric Helicopters 250 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

Old 12-28-2011, 02:46 PM   #1
spudly
Registered Users

Default Not enough +ve pitch! Swash up or down?

Help!! Im still a bit of a newbie so aplogise for my setup question.

Im trying to setup my HK250 but I am only getting +7 and -11 pitch. My servos arms are at 90degrees with my pitch measuring 0degrees at mid stick. My pitch swashmix is 60 and I am only getting +7. I was expecting to get 10 /11. At this swashmix I should easily get to 11.

I don't have a manual for the HK so have used my trex250 one. I used and set the rod length the same as it says in the align manual. Any ideas? I did move the swash up a little thinking that would help but it didn't really.
Old 12-28-2011, 03:01 PM   #2
Ozz58
Registered Users

My HF Map location

First thing you will want to do is get everything level at mid stick. This means, not only the servo arms at 90 but also the swash arms and mixing arms. MAKE SURE THE TWO ARMS ARE LEVEL AT MID STICK. This is probably why you don't have the same + and - pitch now.

After you get the servos at 90 and the two arms level check your pitch. It should now be the same for + and - pitch. I think you'll get something like +8 and -8 if you don't change you swash mix. Now just increase your swash mix untill you get +11 and -11 or so.

Let us know if this helped,

Craig

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

T-Rex 600N | T-Rex 500 ESP | T-Rex 500 GF | T-Rex 250 (Love this little bird) | 22 year old Shuttle ZXX
Ozz58 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2011, 04:05 PM   #3
spudly
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter