Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Other Makes and Models Helicopters > Dragonus


Dragonus Dragonus Helicopters


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-27-2007, 12:57 AM   #1
ShotgunTC88
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2007
Location: Louisville Ky.
Default Dragonus Canopy fitment



Man is there any way to use the 2200mah lipo in the per manuel battery tray?

I don't fly 3D and would like to get that sucker to fit up.

If not, Do's anyone know a canopy that WOULD fit with room to spare?

Much thanks guy's

Shotgun
ShotgunTC88 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2007, 05:24 AM   #2
Coolice
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Northants, England
Default

Hey,

Which canopy are you using, the Elite plastic item or the PRO's carbon version?
On my Elite I have a little struggle fitting in a new 1800mah Over-Tec LiPo which I am testing, it will go in but the canopy is a tight fit.

In another forum some guys have constructed an angled battery tray for the Dragonus which I feel I may also do in time, as it will allow better and safe fitting to keep clear of the motor.

Here's a picture which will give you an idea : http://www.runryder.com/fastphoto/49...s_006-4588.jpg

I'm trying to remember now if I recall hearing the manufacturer is bringing something out to fix this or not. But I dont know for sure.
.
__________________
Ian Contessa
Team Robbe SchluterUK / Midland Helicopters / Align
Coolice is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2007, 07:35 AM   #3
ShotgunTC88
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2007
Location: Louisville Ky.
Default

Thanks Cool,

I just have the basic Dragonus II

I finally got it to fit after MUCH moving stuff around

Shotgun
ShotgunTC88 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2007, 01:59 PM   #4
Coolice
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Northants, England
Default

Hey,

Your welcome.

Yeah I must admit, with the battery where it is it certainly doesn't allow for much in the way of positioning. As I mentioned from what others have done it's a great idea and one I fancy copying, but I am supposed to show the model stock and so want to keep it that way.

The good thing about the Dragonus, much like the lesser Trex models as well is that as you go along you can upgrade if the desire takes you. This is what I like and have done so with my Century Swift as time has passed.
With Century not having a model in this size catagory I jumped at the chance to have one of these Dragonus's for my fleet and so far I love it. I will do things lower with than I will with the Swift as it's cheaper to repair
.
__________________
Ian Contessa
Team Robbe SchluterUK / Midland Helicopters / Align
Coolice is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Other Makes and Models Helicopters > Dragonus


Dragonus Dragonus Helicopters

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2015 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.