Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 550 Class Electric Helicopters

550 Class Electric Helicopters 550 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

Old 01-28-2012, 11:25 PM   #1
Ron~FordTech
Registered Users

Exclamation New v1 Owner Saying Hi...

I pick it up in a week or so, and it's already assembled and test-flown. I hafta say I am pumped; particularly since I am still fairly new to the hobby, but I'm taking things slowly and stepping thru the usual suspects (coaxial, 120SR, 250-size FP, B400, B450, m CPX)

I have yet to flip a bird, but that hasn't stopped me from asking questions. And I've become a regular one man pit crew with the ball drivers and the stupidly-tiny Philips screwdrivers! My plodding progress -- hindered significantly by the unseasonable weather here in sunny Ontario Canada -- is providing me the opportunity to learn a helluva lot about CCPM, and throttle/pitch curves, and gyro's and all that other mysterious stuff that we all know & love(?)

But the real learning won't begin until I'm standing behind it and spooling it up.

Meanwhile...know that I am lurking here in the shadows reading & thinking!

Cheers!
Ron~FordTech is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2012, 01:50 AM   #2
corrosionate
Registered Users

Welcome!