Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > Blade 450


Blade 450 Blade 450 Helicopters Information and Help


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-10-2012, 10:25 AM   #1
kerusso924
Registered Users
 
Posts: 39
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Alabama
Default Cyclic Servo Help?

I could use some help choosing cyclic servos for my B450. Im using a Corona DS-939MG for my tail servo because thats what my LHS guy suggested when the stock tail servo went out. It seems to work great. Do I need to stick with all corona are is there something better I could use for cyclic? Thanks in advance!
kerusso924 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 12:26 PM   #2
FuntanaS
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Minnesota
Default

You don't need to use Corona servos on the swash if you don't want. The only requirement is you need to keep the 3 cyclic servos the same.
I use the stock servos on mine which work perfect for me but a lot of people go to Hitec servos.
__________________
Tarot 450 Pro V2 FBL - Blade mCP X - Blade 450 3D FBL
FuntanaS is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 06:17 PM   #3
buddha2490
Registered Users
 
Posts: 557
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Atlanta, GA
Default

I don't think there is anything wrong with the cyclic servos except they have cheap plastic gears that strip easily. The gears aren't hard to replace, and very cheap, just sort of a PITA.

If you find a good deal on the hitec servos, they are more durable, but I don't think they work any better than the stock cyclics.
buddha2490 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 06:31 PM   #4
Manzooka
Registered Users
 
Posts: 485
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Midlothian, VA
Default

Just purchased several hitec HS65MG's for my cyclics and a 5084 for my tail. There are some clear pluses and minuses here but there's a lot of info on these servos serving in this capacity on the 450 3d.
Manzooka is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 10:08 PM   #5
jdFin
Registered Users
 
Posts: 264
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: San Diego
Default

Full concurrance. I have HS65MGs on my heli, but they don't "perform" any better, they just make it so I don't have to think about servos when I hit the ground other-than-planned.
__________________
John
Protos 500 - HC3SX; Trex 450 Pro DFC - Ikon; 300X
jdFin is online now        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > Blade 450


Blade 450 Blade 450 Helicopters Information and Help

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2015 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.