Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Scorpion ESC and Motor Support


Scorpion ESC and Motor Support Scorpion Power Systems ESC and Motor Factory Support Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-10-2012, 10:56 PM   #1
aviator493
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,844
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Bristow, VA
Default New 130 Commander ESC with CGY750 wiring?

Ok, need a little help wiring this thing up... Still haven't decided if I'm going to use the internal BEC or run a SG2 with 2S lip. However, I was wondering do I put the throttle/power cable directly into the CGY750 or does it go into the receiver? The other option would be to put the cable(s) into the receiver and leave the throttle on the CGY750 open which I am guessing would requre me to change the SBUS channels to make it work.???? Any advice would be greatly appeciated!!!!
aviator493 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 09:31 AM   #2
MrMel
V-BAR Guru
 
Posts: 13,571
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lidingo/Stockholm, Sweden
Default

should not matter which one, either will work as long as the port is free in the RX.
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 07:39 PM   #3
aviator493
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,844
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Bristow, VA
Default

Thanks as usual Mr. Mel!
aviator493 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2012, 01:27 AM   #4
aayl
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Perth WA, Australia
Default

I am also going to use this setup. Will a Scorpion 130 Commander ESC work with the CGY750 in conjunction with a magnetic sensor for the governor? Anybody use this setup? In the Futaba CGY governor setup you need to choose servo type for the throttle servo, what servo type configuration should i enter? (analog or DG1520)
aayl is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2012, 11:54 AM   #5
aviator493
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,844
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Bristow, VA
Default

I'm using the Scorpion gov., I wouldn't even attempt to use the CGY750 gov. The Scorpion ESC is MUCH simpler and MUCH better that what the CGY750 can do, for electric helis, that is. When you set the CGY750 up there is a setting made for electrics. I think it is GYRO+THROTTLE instead of GYRO+GOVERNOR since the CGY750 gov will be inhibited.

Last edited by aviator493; 03-13-2012 at 07:01 AM..
aviator493 is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Scorpion ESC and Motor Support


Scorpion ESC and Motor Support Scorpion Power Systems ESC and Motor Factory Support Forum

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com