Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Align 3G FBL System > Align 3GX FBL System


Align 3GX FBL System Align 3GX FBL Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-24-2012, 05:26 AM   #1
Sambuka
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Default 3GX v2.0 Satelite too close during power up?

Hi there

I'm doing my first Trex500EFL build, upto the 3GX setup. I'm tossing up between using 1.2 or upgrading to 2.0 straight up.

I am a little worried about this warning that 2.0 says in the brief:

Warning: Channel 1 and channel 3 cannot be reversed. Satellite receivers cannot be too close during power up. (Distance beyond 30cm)

Here is a picture of my Satelite placement. Is this warning for 2.0 no big deal or is it real that the sats need to be far away from each other to power up the 3gx in 2.0?

I'm sure the sats are not ideally placed I did my best I put the one on the left up the front but it hit the canopy so I moved it back behind the motor.

Sambuka is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012, 08:06 AM   #2
Sambuka
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Default

Or does that 30cm mean the distance from the Transmitter to the satelites?

I'm so new at this, just learning as I go, wondering if this is something to worry about or not?
Sambuka is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012, 11:42 AM   #3
-kenny-
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,315
 

Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Belgium
Default

I would assume they mean 30cm between tx and sats.. It's allmost impossible to have 30cm between sats and rx. If they would only come out with a DECENT english manual... Or do they think the whole world speaks chinese at align??
__________________
Mikado Logo 600 mini Vbar - Outrage fusion50 ar7200bx - goblin 700 mini Vbar - dx7s - powerlab6
-kenny- is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012, 12:27 PM   #4
Sambuka
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Default

Yeah I'm sure its gotta be the transmitter and satelites distance now. Just the way it was worded and my noobness and how I read it made me think otherwise.
Sambuka is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012, 02:04 PM   #5
koppterx
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,038
 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Moreno Valley CA
Default

if the trans is too close during start up the sats will not bind. and by close, it means almost laying on top of it.

Paul
koppterx is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012, 03:36 PM   #6
malc1
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: EVESHAM,UK
Default

On my 700e I managed to get the satelites 30cm apart - just in case.
__________________
---- Minicopter Diabolo Pyro750-56 Kosmik200 Vbar v5.3 ----- MinAir Whiplash 90N Vbar v5.3 YS120 ---- T Rex 600N YS60 Vbar v5.3 ----- MinAir Spectra `G`----- T Rex 500 Gyrobot 700 ---------- Vario Sonic ----
malc1 is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Align 3G FBL System > Align 3GX FBL System


Align 3GX FBL System Align 3GX FBL Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com