Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Align 3G FBL System > Align 3GX FBL System

Align 3GX FBL System Align 3GX FBL Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support

Old 03-25-2012, 04:39 PM   #1
Abenn
Registered Users

Default Simulated Flybar Parameter setting?

I'm new to fbl, though I've flown my flybarred T-Rex 500 for almost three years now. I've just got a 550e V2 3Gx but haven't successfully lifted off yet. I've been right through this thread http://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=393077, posted a couple of questions and got good answers, but there's still one thing I'm not clear about with 3Gx v2.0:-

What is the purpose of the Simulated Flybar Parameter setting? It's disabled by default, but can be toggled on, and can then be set between 0 and 100. The help note that appears when I hover my mouse over it says, "Simulates the feel of traditional flybar; the larger the value, the heavier the simulated flybar paddle."

Why it's not clear to me is, I thought the 3Gx electronics were replacing the flybar, which means they're simulating it. So, with this setting switched off, in what way is 3Gx different from a flybarred model? Or, looking at it from the other perspective, what does switching this setting on actually do? Is this the setting that makes it so that you can make adjustments with the right stick while the model is getting light on its skids, just like you do with a flybarred heli (or at least, I do), as mentioned in the v2.0 upgrade literature?
Abenn is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2012, 07:28 AM   #2
Abenn
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter

Anyone?

Since my original post I've been using the search function, and I still can't find any reference to what the Simulated Flybar Parameter setting actually does