Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > mCP X Brushless Mods


mCP X Brushless Mods Blade Micro CPx Brushless Mods and Conversions


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-30-2012, 01:52 PM   #1
Incarus
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Gilbert,az
Default linear throtle question

just curious,

I have been reading that when using plug and play setups you loose linear throttle<why is this?

what exaactly happens with throttle response if you dont hard wire directly to board.

thanks
Incarus is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2012, 02:03 PM   #2
anjoi666
Registered Users
 
Posts: 326
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Incarus View Post
just curious,

I have been reading that when using plug and play setups you loose linear throttle<why is this?

what exaactly happens with throttle response if you dont hard wire directly to board.

thanks
What happens and has been stated before... it wont be smooth if you are running the linear throttle of 0-25-50-75-100. My HP05s pluged into the main motor plug shudders in normal mode before i take it off, but at 50% stick even in normal mode i fly with basically 100% just i have lowered pitch to 87.5 and throttle is even after 50 @ 100.
I do alot of 3d training not just flying around . This really does not bother me one bit. If i wanted some kind of sport flying machine i would not rig it to be such a 3D monster! Not sayin this doesnt do a great sport fly, just it punches the battery out fast as possible each time basically... so i might as well get the most out of my juice All depends what you want.
__________________
Align trex 450 Pro v2 3gx
Eflite MCPx v2, HP06v2 / hp05s / stocker

DX7 heli
anjoi666 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2012, 07:58 PM   #3
Incarus
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Gilbert,az
Default

i guess what I was wondering is why the plug in play connectors prevent lineral throttle?
Incarus is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2012, 08:43 PM   #4
Dylwad
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,309
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Phoenix AZ
Default

Because they are plugged into a FET, something along the lines that the PWM signal coming out of the FET is pretty dirty when it doesn't have a load on it (like a brushed motor) so the rise and fall times of the PWM waveform isn't as clean as they are coming from the MCU, which is why linearity gets better when you put a resistor on the motor output. This is how I understand it anyways, I'm sure Its not the best explanation.

This mainly applies to the V1 board though, with its 8Khz PWM output, the Oversky 10A has 100% linear throttle on the V2 board (1 Khz PWM) when plugged into the main motor socket.

Dylan
Dylwad is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2012, 10:58 PM   #5
Incarus
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Gilbert,az
Default

thanks!!!! Dylan
Incarus is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > mCP X Brushless Mods


mCP X Brushless Mods Blade Micro CPx Brushless Mods and Conversions

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2015 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.