Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 600 Class Nitro Helicopters


600 Class Nitro Helicopters 600 Class Nitro Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-17-2007, 10:49 PM   #1
ratorfreak
Registered Users
 
Posts: 12
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Deptford, NJ
Angry Align RCE-G00 Governor

I purchased a couple day agos the new Governor by align, I recieved it today and installed it. Can someone tell me if there is a place I can see how to set it up properly.
__________________
My Addictions:_Electric Stuff-
AlignTREX 600E XL1650 Servo's Align TREXSE 3700KV Align TREX450 1550KV -Nitro Stuff- Align TREX 600N Hyper50 Servo's 8717's MultiGov 2.0 Raptor 90 YS TJPro Raptor 50 Titan Hyper50 GV1
and 2 Raptor 50 Standard Raptor Stuff
This is an addiction.
ratorfreak is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2007, 10:56 AM   #2
jgeorgic
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,055
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: S.E. Michigan
Default

Hope this helps..............

http://www.align.com.tw/html/en/asse...50h0509_en.htm
__________________
rcbooya.com
jgeorgic is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2007, 07:44 PM   #3
ratorfreak
Registered Users
 
Posts: 12
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Deptford, NJ
Default

Thanks for the reply.. I should have been more clear. But what I need to know is there a way to setup 2 different stunt modes.. Normal mode I want to run 1750rpms, idle1 1850rpms and idle2 2000rpms. My radio is a dx7. The initial setup was a snap.
__________________
My Addictions:_Electric Stuff-
AlignTREX 600E XL1650 Servo's Align TREXSE 3700KV Align TREX450 1550KV -Nitro Stuff- Align TREX 600N Hyper50 Servo's 8717's MultiGov 2.0 Raptor 90 YS TJPro Raptor 50 Titan Hyper50 GV1
and 2 Raptor 50 Standard Raptor Stuff
This is an addiction.
ratorfreak is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2007, 08:38 PM   #4
george0079
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,610
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Terra Firma
Default

If I understand this right, you should be able to set it up just like a TJ Pro.
http://www.modelavionics.com/ And click on radio tip (bottom left)
__________________
If, at first, you don't succeed, then skydiving is probably a bad idea for you.
george0079 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2007, 09:02 PM   #5
cowboychris
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: North Carolina
Default

Check out "Finless'" video series on the Trex 600N video. He shows how to do this exact thing on the DX7 with the Curtis Youngblood governor. I am sure the setup procedure will be the same.
cowboychris is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2007, 10:12 PM   #6
tungym
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: HONG KONG
Wink

Young blood and G600 is not the same. ATG has additional features of light indicating the desired rpm. Thought he initial ATV setup should be the same.

I wonder if JR 9X and DX7 share the same ATV, since the Align G600 manual states than JR 9x ATv setting of 100% will give desire rpm of 2200. Too lazy to tach the rpm, mike.

In additon, I was told that G600 has the "same" design as the raptor governor.
tungym is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2007, 12:45 AM   #7
ratorfreak
Registered Users
 
Posts: 12
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Deptford, NJ
Cool G600 Replies!

Thanks again for all the help and advice. I've setup the GV1 and I have the TJPro on another bird. I am going to try the TJPro setup for the additional rpm's http://www.modelavionics.com/Jockey/...rum%20DX7.html. I found this very helpful when I started programming the TJPro. I was just looking for a specific confirmation on how to do this with the G600. Let me tell you its great thing not to be out here alone with this stuff. If the setups work I will post my results.

HouseMD
GOD Rules!
__________________
My Addictions:_Electric Stuff-
AlignTREX 600E XL1650 Servo's Align TREXSE 3700KV Align TREX450 1550KV -Nitro Stuff- Align TREX 600N Hyper50 Servo's 8717's MultiGov 2.0 Raptor 90 YS TJPro Raptor 50 Titan Hyper50 GV1
and 2 Raptor 50 Standard Raptor Stuff
This is an addiction.
ratorfreak is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2007, 12:26 PM   #8
Finless
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,251
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Stanton, Ca. USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ratorfreak View Post
Thanks again for all the help and advice. I've setup the GV1 and I have the TJPro on another bird. I am going to try the TJPro setup for the additional rpm's http://www.modelavionics.com/Jockey/...rum%20DX7.html. I found this very helpful when I started programming the TJPro. I was just looking for a specific confirmation on how to do this with the G600. Let me tell you its great thing not to be out here alone with this stuff. If the setups work I will post my results.

HouseMD
GOD Rules!

Very similar setup that I show in my video for getting 3 RPMs out of the ATG and a DX7! There is more than one way to skin a cat and use mixes

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2007, 03:16 AM   #9
ratorfreak
Registered Users
 
Posts: 12
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Deptford, NJ
Default

Bob your video's are very helpful. Thanks again.
__________________
My Addictions:_Electric Stuff-
AlignTREX 600E XL1650 Servo's Align TREXSE 3700KV Align TREX450 1550KV -Nitro Stuff- Align TREX 600N Hyper50 Servo's 8717's MultiGov 2.0 Raptor 90 YS TJPro Raptor 50 Titan Hyper50 GV1
and 2 Raptor 50 Standard Raptor Stuff
This is an addiction.
ratorfreak is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2007, 04:26 AM   #10
tungym
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: HONG KONG
Talking

Right, Finless's video worth thousands words.

It would be great if someone can share their experience with a successful setup of Align G600 with DX7.

But one dummy question. How can one tell the exact rpm? Is a tach necessary?
tungym is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2007, 10:44 AM   #11
george0079
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,610
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Terra Firma
Default

Yes, you will need a tach to check rpm. A tach should be part of every heli pilots field kit IMHO.
__________________
If, at first, you don't succeed, then skydiving is probably a bad idea for you.
george0079 is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 600 Class Nitro Helicopters


600 Class Nitro Helicopters 600 Class Nitro Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2015 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.