Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Reflex Flight Sim


Reflex Flight Sim Reflex Simulator Talk


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2007, 06:24 PM   #61
heliguychris
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theglennster View Post
OK here's the files for the New look Nitro Pro all credit goes to AJK & devindh for the work on these models I've just reskinned this for the proper Nitro look.

The Helifreak limit wont allow anything over 2MB so I've had to host the files on my webspace. Download em from here.

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/glenn.r...Rex%20600N.MOD

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/glenn.r...Rex%20600N.par

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/glenn.r...Rex%20600N.bmp

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/glenn.royds/t600n.wav

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/glenn.royds/t600n_.wav

I put them in a folder called Align off the Heli folder in reflex so you may have to change this in the par file if you use something different.

I've tweaked both the canopy skin and also the anodising to proper looking bling.

Unfortunately the canopy is still matt though I cant find a way of making it shiny like any other models. I have had this problem on all of these 600 there must be a reason. If you guys can shed any light on the matter :wink: please have a go.

I'm going to re install RMK and try get a stable setup and hopefully try and make a fresh canopy as the Nitro is really a different shape.


Cheers
Glenn
Cheers for the really cool model! It flys great!!
heliguychris is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2007, 07:50 AM   #62
theglennster
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,156
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: UK Rochdale Lancashire
Default

Hey no problem Chris glad you liked it.

I'm going to do a few tweaks on the other versions and bling em up a bit. I managed to get hold of a better wav sound file for the electric versions that gives the blades a bit more "thwap" so hopefully in a few days time more birds to add to your fleet.

Who needs the real thing when you have AJK's models to play with.

Laters
Glenn
__________________
T-Rex450SE, FBL Align 3G system
T-Rex600E, FBL Align 3G system
T-Rex700E, FBL Align 3G system
Hirobo Quark & a few PLANKZ, Extra 260, Akromaster...
Yamaha YZF-R1
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by theglennster; 12-08-2007 at 09:00 AM..
theglennster is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2007, 11:20 AM   #63
devindh
Registered Users
 
Posts: 225
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Medan INDONESIA
Default

Nice, Glenn.

Quote:
Originally Posted by theglennster View Post

Unfortunately the canopy is still matt though I cant find a way of making it shiny like any other models. I have had this problem on all of these 600 there must be a reason. If you guys can shed any light on the matter :wink: please have a go.
Maybe it must be shine like this. PM me your email, i'll give it to you if you want or may be upload to your web.
Do a fix to tank shape like original one.

Cheers.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	t600white_glare.jpg
Views:	185
Size:	65.4 KB
ID:	32294   Click image for larger version

Name:	t600white_glare_.jpg
Views:	188
Size:	68.8 KB
ID:	32295  
devindh is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2007, 12:09 PM   #64
TheJackal
Registered Users
 
Posts: 85
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Birmingham, UK
Default

Going off on a slight tangent does anyone have a 3ds max compatible file of the trex 450 or 600 that i can play around in 3ds max 2008 with?
I dont want redesign a sim model just do some cool logo/sig images for myself (or the donator of the model as a favour)
__________________
T-Rex 450S CF
Logitech 2100T Gyro and 9257 Tail servo
Hitec 65HB servos
Futaba 6EX 2.4Ghz
_____________________________________
"If you can't hover, don't bover!"
TheJackal is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2007, 12:16 PM   #65
devindh
Registered Users
 
Posts: 225
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Medan INDONESIA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheJackal View Post
.......just do some cool logo/sig images for myself (or the donator of the model as a favour)
AFAIK, the reflex sim model cant be imported in 3ds, and if you want to re-skining, just use RMK. Add new image first, then import the MOD files, see tutorial in English here, http://rcaddict.rchomepage.com/Ken_Myers_RMK/
devindh is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2007, 12:54 PM   #66
theglennster
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,156
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: UK Rochdale Lancashire
Default

Hey Jackal I wish I could use Max to edit these models then I would be laughing. I use it for my job but alas for XTR you are stuck using RMK editor

Hi Devindh I don't know why but the highlight function wont work with AJK's model canopies. I can get it to work with other models though so thats why I'm a bit frustrated. This is how I have been doing it so please correct me if I am going wrong.

1. Select any surface of the canopy in RMK this will then give you the correct colour number you need to adjust.
2. Go to the colour number tab and adjust the specular highlights, the first column is red then green then blue the last button is to adjust all at the same time.

That should be it but it wont wont for me on these 600 models.

Another thing do you know what the material number is for ?

I hate RMK I can just re-skin things in it other than that it crashes

Thanks
Glenn
__________________
T-Rex450SE, FBL Align 3G system
T-Rex600E, FBL Align 3G system
T-Rex700E, FBL Align 3G system
Hirobo Quark & a few PLANKZ, Extra 260, Akromaster...
Yamaha YZF-R1
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
theglennster is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2007, 01:08 PM   #67
devindh
Registered Users
 
Posts: 225
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Medan INDONESIA
Default

Your step is right, Glenn.

After that, try using material number from 1, first. This number will give you a BIG "slow dissapear" glare effect (move the model with specular in min like 1,1,1)

Then u can test using material number "200" with specular in max (10,10,10). The glare in there but with max number of specular highlight, the visual of "200" material make it so fast to see and dissapear.

And last, white AJK's canopy make the shine of glare thought to see. You can give a little number of canopy surface color there (not white 255,255,255).

Cheers.

Edit; maybe the surface is very flat, and make the glare/shine so bad.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled-1.jpg
Views:	164
Size:	130.8 KB
ID:	32302  
devindh is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2007, 02:02 PM   #68
AJK
Registered Users
 
Posts: 63
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: County Durham / UK
Default

Hiya guy's, I'm back from bonnie Scotland and it's not been raining up there this week but god it's been cold and no way was i gonna wear a kilt and freeze me u know whats!! I also forgot to take my reflex interface dongle so there was no flying either " major gutted i was". Looks like youve been busy glen with the model, and just to let you know that i can adjust the specular of your model no probs to give it a sheen so it must be something to do with your version of rmk.
I also think that it has a lot to do with the type of images you load onto the model as a canopy, if you look close at the origional images of some model canopies the photo's were taken in differing light conditions and you can see glare of surroundings that help to give the sheen effect.
__________________
AJK
AJK is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2007, 08:56 AM   #69
theglennster
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,156
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: UK Rochdale Lancashire
Talking White Version

Thanks for the info Devin but I'm still not getting any success Ive tried all sorts of things but the function will not work the only way I can get it to shine is if I make the canopy very slighly transparent then it will work

Alan welcome back to freezing cold England, its sleeting down outside at the moment winter is here for sure.

The reflection thing has me baffled basically I know what you mean about the reflections in the images as I've been cleaning up the surface images so all the colours match, if you look at your white 600 it has a dirty kind of appearance due to the original photographs lighting I have cleaned them up so they are DAZ brilliant white but for some reason the specular highlight function now refuses to work. It may be my copy of RMK has a bug in it I'm slowly losing patience with it.

Anyway here's is my latest decoration job the white version I've blinged up with the Align anodized metal parts if you have chance have a look and see if you can get the reflection on the canopy to work. Note I've also added my new wav sound file I think you will like the added blade noise




Here are the files to download it if any other Freaks wanna bash at it. Again all credit to AJK (and Devin) for these birds

Use rightclick save as to download them.


http://homepage.ntlworld.com/glenn.royds/T-Rex 600 With White Canopy.MOD


http://homepage.ntlworld.com/glenn.royds/T-Rex 600 With White Canopy.PAR

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/glenn.royds/T-rex 600.wav

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/glenn.royds/T-Rex 600_.wav


Cheers
Glenn
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	White 600.jpg
Views:	2425
Size:	197.2 KB
ID:	32363  
__________________
T-Rex450SE, FBL Align 3G system
T-Rex600E, FBL Align 3G system
T-Rex700E, FBL Align 3G system
Hirobo Quark & a few PLANKZ, Extra 260, Akromaster...
Yamaha YZF-R1
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
theglennster is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2007, 02:12 PM   #70
AJK
Registered Users
 
Posts: 63
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: County Durham / UK
Default

Nice work again glenn, i love the audio file, totally spot on!!!
__________________
AJK
AJK is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2007, 10:59 PM   #71
burke.bill
Registered Users
 
Posts: 82
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Duluth, MN Winter Quartzsite, AZ
Talking Sound File For 600e

The best I have heard on Reflex. Now if you could do one for the 600 nitro you would make us all happy. This wav is the best..... anywhere...
__________________
Bill Burke
burke.bill is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Reflex Flight Sim


Reflex Flight Sim Reflex Simulator Talk

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com