Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Phoenix Flight Sim


Phoenix Flight Sim Phoenix Flight Sim


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2013, 02:37 PM   #1
rimaarts
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2013
Location: london
Post is it pitch curve?

i have had blade mcpx which i crashed last summer, and recently blade 130x where i was too lasy to find a fix for vibrating tail, dropped out of helis, but now i got the bug again... im mostly flying 3d planes...

i could hover my 130x quite well, i could do square circles, provided tail was allways facing me...

soo, i spend half a night configuring my phoenix sim, just to find in the end that i needed to reassign pitch channel...

seems like i fly better than i expected, i can do circles, rolls, sometimes i manage to pull a tic-toc and inverted hover... but 99 crashes out of 100 happens due to (i guess) pitch curve... seems i move stick 1mm up, heli rockets to the sky, 1mm down, slams into the ground..... one of the solutions i found was to reduce main rotor pitch to 4-5*, but i still would like to have wild rocket when i push throttle to maximum...

could someone suggest me a pitch curve where by middle stick would be very soft throttle response (up to the hovering range...), while by the stick ends, it would still be a rocket?

p.s. i recently found someone who could buddybox me... call me crasy, but im planning to get a blade family so i kinda need a sim time... mcpx for a front yard flying, another 130x for carefull learning and im torn between fb 450 and fbl 300 (on a buddybox)...
rimaarts is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2013, 07:19 PM   #2
rojack
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,687
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Santee, California
Default

What heli are you flying in Phoenix?
What transmitter are you using for a controller?

It sounds like you just need to calibrate your transmitter with Phoenix, and maybe add some expo, but no idea what kind of pitch curve you have programmed. Maybe you can share your settings with us? I think most folks just go with a standard linear 0-25-50-75-100 kind of thing and get nice predictable thrust response so long as their transmitter is calibrated properly inside Phoenix.
__________________

rojack is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2013, 12:37 AM   #3
rimaarts
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2013
Location: london
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rojack View Post
What heli are you flying in Phoenix?
What transmitter are you using for a controller?

It sounds like you just need to calibrate your transmitter with Phoenix, and maybe add some expo, but no idea what kind of pitch curve you have programmed. Maybe you can share your settings with us? I think most folks just go with a standard linear 0-25-50-75-100 kind of thing and get nice predictable thrust response so long as their transmitter is calibrated properly inside Phoenix.
thats what i get after posting before bed...

im flying with aeroplane (does it matter?) dx8i... i THINK my tx is calibrated properly, because heli like blade msr and quad flys like i would expect them to fly...

i programmed my pitch curve as per manual, linear, throttle curve at 70% at idle 1... (since one heli i wanted was blade 450x, i programmed my tx throttle and pitch settings from that manual), but im yoyo-ing every heli i fly... at the end i settled to fly goblin 700 with a 70% lowered pitch in my tx, and 9 pitch in phoenix settings......
rimaarts is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2013, 07:07 AM   #4
CrashNburn420
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,991
 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: USA
Default

I use a linear pitch and throttle curve;

Pitch 0-25-50-75-100
Throttle 0-75-75-75-75
Idle up 100-100-100-100-100
No expo

Make sure you do a calibration inside Phoenix!
CrashNburn420 is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2013, 12:57 PM   #5
rimaarts
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2013
Location: london
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrashNburn420 View Post
I use a linear pitch and throttle curve;

Pitch 0-25-50-75-100
Throttle 0-75-75-75-75
Idle up 100-100-100-100-100
No expo

Make sure you do a calibration inside Phoenix!
guys, i love you! i somehow couldnt imagine that i need to recalibrate my tx.... just did it just to exclude a variable and at least blade 300 flies near perfect without that yoyo effect!
rimaarts is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2013, 07:22 AM   #6
CrashNburn420
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,991
 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: USA
Default Re: is it pitch curve?

Quote:
Originally Posted by rimaarts View Post
guys, i love you! i somehow couldnt imagine that i need to recalibrate my tx.... just did it just to exclude a variable and at least blade 300 flies near perfect without that yoyo effect!
We love you too

Sent from my MB855 using Tapatalk 2
CrashNburn420 is online now        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Phoenix Flight Sim


Phoenix Flight Sim Phoenix Flight Sim

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com