Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > nano QX


nano QX Blade nano QX Information and Help


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-02-2013, 07:31 AM   #1
hardlocke
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Switzerland
Default Nano QX and DX8 Mode Switch

How i SetUp the "Stability to Agility Switch" in details?

I already set Flaps to Inh and and set Trainer to Aux1.
what's next? can i just press the Trainer/Bind Button to change the mode?
or must i do something more for that?
hardlocke is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2013, 08:29 AM   #2
GoatRider
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,622
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Maple Grove, MN
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hardlocke View Post
How i SetUp the "Stability to Agility Switch" in details?

I already set Flaps to Inh and and set Trainer to Aux1.
what's next? can i just press the Trainer/Bind Button to change the mode?
or must i do something more for that?
That's how I have it set up on my DX7s. Just press the button, and the light changes from blue to red. Press it again, back to blue.
__________________
- Benton Jackson, Maple Grove MN
Roswell Flyer (retired), Concept EP (retired), Eco 8 (retired), WLToys V929 & V202, Nano CPx, Nano CPx mild BL, Nano QX, mCX2, 130x
GoatRider is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2013, 08:51 AM   #3
hardlocke
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Switzerland
Default

ok, thank you. i have to test that
hardlocke is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2013, 09:16 AM   #4
AThom
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Largo,FL
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hardlocke View Post
How i SetUp the "Stability to Agility Switch" in details?

I already set Flaps to Inh and and set Trainer to Aux1.
what's next? can i just press the Trainer/Bind Button to change the mode?
or must i do something more for that?


In the switch settings you can set mode to other switches...

I have mine set to f mode and just need to toggle it to switch modes....

I find the trainer button to far away for fast switching...

Remember to REV Aux1 in servo setup/reverse...

I can post my dx8 settings when I can find a way to transder to PC
AThom is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2013, 03:20 PM   #5
Compusmurf
Registered Users
 
Posts: 427
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tampa
Default

Here's a dx8 file for the qx. I have it as model #7.

trainer switches agility/safe.

ELE has 3 settings for DR/EXPO. Indoor, outdoor, outdoor wild.

and TH works.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...0/07QX____.SPM
Compusmurf is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2013, 06:17 PM   #6
toys2cars2toys
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,575
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Cumbria UK
Default

Doh, I've just started a new thread on DX8 settings and then saw this one

I choose to go for heli mode with some funky settings on the trainer button/flight mode switch

http://www.helifreak.com/showthread....90#post5116690
toys2cars2toys is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2013, 08:32 AM   #7
Compusmurf
Registered Users
 
Posts: 427
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tampa
Default

My profile was for setup like in the book with the added Throttle hold. Nothing special but might save someone 5 minutes.
Compusmurf is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2013, 05:26 PM   #8
1blahblah
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Earth
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Compusmurf View Post
My profile was for setup like in the book with the added Throttle hold. Nothing special but might save someone 5 minutes.
How did you add TH in ACRO mode? I used toys2cars2toys suggestion: HELI profile, flat zero pitch curve, reverse aux2 and assign to trainer/bind, mix aux2 to pitch channel (0,100,100)
1blahblah is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2013, 01:59 PM   #9
BobbyB
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sarver, PA - Near Pittsburgh
Wink Agility mode issue w/DX8

I discovered a big change between my DX6i and my brand new DX8. On the Nano QX, the DX6i is set up to toggle between safe and agility modes using the Trainer switch. On the DX6i, it's a toggle switch that can be left in either position. If you throw that switch, it changes the mode to red (agility), and toggle it back, it stays red until the next toggle. Guess what folks? If you toggle into red mode, DO NOT toggle back! If you do, the right stick will NOT work! No forward, backward, left or right! You must leave that trainer toggle down for complete control.

Ok, on the DX8, the trainer switch is a just a push button. Sure, it does switch from safe to agility mode, but you have no right stick control! I changed that switch selection from the trainer button to the gear switch, which is a toggle switch. Throw the gear switch and when it turns red, leave it in that position for complete control.

Somebody who's a more experienced Spectrum user needs to create a detailed file critically describing the differences between the DX6i, DX7, DX8, and DX9, for the benefit of everyone. One big question I have for the DX8 is AUX1, where is it?? It's not shown in the manual. Any takers?
BobbyB is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2013, 10:20 PM   #10
InFocus
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,687
 

Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Holly Springs, North Carolina
Default

You program which physical switch will be AUX1.
Hold down the menu selector roller while powering on.
goto menu labeled "switch select"
Trainer: Aux1
flap: Inh

(The left side of the : is the physical switch, the right side is the channel this switch will act on.)

exit this menu, then goto servo setup and REV the aux1
__________________
Current fleet is getting smaller.
Blackout Mini-H, Blade 350qx, Nano QX, UM F-27q Stryker, UM P51 Mustang, F4F Wildcat DX7s.
InFocus is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2013, 03:50 PM   #11
toys2cars2toys
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,575
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Cumbria UK
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BobbyB View Post
I discovered a big change between my DX6i and my brand new DX8. On the Nano QX, the DX6i is set up to toggle between safe and agility modes using the Trainer switch. On the DX6i, it's a toggle switch that can be left in either position. If you throw that switch, it changes the mode to red (agility), and toggle it back, it stays red until the next toggle. Guess what folks? If you toggle into red mode, DO NOT toggle back! If you do, the right stick will NOT work! No forward, backward, left or right! You must leave that trainer toggle down for complete control.

Ok, on the DX8, the trainer switch is a just a push button. Sure, it does switch from safe to agility mode, but you have no right stick control! I changed that switch selection from the trainer button to the gear switch, which is a toggle switch. Throw the gear switch and when it turns red, leave it in that position for complete control.

Somebody who's a more experienced Spectrum user needs to create a detailed file critically describing the differences between the DX6i, DX7, DX8, and DX9, for the benefit of everyone. One big question I have for the DX8 is AUX1, where is it?? It's not shown in the manual. Any takers?

Aux 1 is a channel that can be assigned to various functions, in this case the bind button

The problem you mention has been seen lots of times, you need to reverse the Aux 1 channel, then it'll be fine

Edit, it's called Aux 1 in Acro (Airplane) mode, but "Pitch" if you were to use heli mode, but heli mode needs much more configuration - see my post #6
toys2cars2toys is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2013, 06:17 AM   #12
BobbyB
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sarver, PA - Near Pittsburgh
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by toys2cars2toys View Post
Aux 1 is a channel that can be assigned to various functions, in this case the bind button

The problem you mention has been seen lots of times, you need to reverse the Aux 1 channel, then it'll be fine

Edit, it's called Aux 1 in Acro (Airplane) mode, but "Pitch" if you were to use heli mode, but heli mode needs much more configuration - see my post #6
Thank you Toys..... Nothing infuriates me more than instruction manuals lacking details like this simple name change depending on aircraft types! I'm still learning my new DX8, and still trying to understand all the switch assignments. Terminology can cause misunderstanding. I searched all over the manual to find aux1, since it's not labeled on the radio's pitch switch!

Again, thank you!
BobbyB is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > nano QX


nano QX Blade nano QX Information and Help

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com