Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 600 Class Electric Helicopters


600 Class Electric Helicopters 600 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-02-2008, 12:57 PM   #1
bigtrex600
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Switzerland
Post trex 600 servo

Hey,
I have a 600 E
I upgraded my servos for stronger ones but they seem to be a bit to big for the aileron and pitch servos
when i push them in (one against the other) i must put spacers to space them from the CF main frame.
What do you suggest I do?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00129.jpg
Views:	107
Size:	51.8 KB
ID:	34406   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC001282.jpg
Views:	90
Size:	63.8 KB
ID:	34407  
bigtrex600 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 12:59 PM   #2
TheBum
HF Support
 
Posts: 33,099
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: McKinney, TX, USA, North America, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way, Universe
Default

I think Finless mentioned in his T-Rex 600N videos that the 600E required spacers, so you may have already done what needs to be done (use spacers).
__________________
Alan (just call me "Bum"; no need to be so formal)
HeliFreak Support
Compass Atom 500 (V-Bar), *MIA* Compass 7HV (V-Bar), Dart Tin DT520E V2 (VBar), Stingray 500

Experience is something you gain only after you need it.
I wouldn't mind social media so much if it didn't involve people.
TheBum is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 01:18 PM   #3
bigtrex600
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Switzerland
Post re

Yes but there is still way to much space!
Thks anyway
bigtrex600 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 04:22 PM   #4
Mercuriell
HF Support
 
Posts: 11,864
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: QLD, AUSTRALIA
Default

They're very deep servos - what are they ? - you obviously have to fill up that space - you can order CF spacers from Align or else make something up yourself - you want to try and keep the pushrods as parallel as possible and looks like you will have to mount the ball links under the servo horn and outside on the bellcrank. If you have an issue relating to a specific helicopter you will get better advice if you post it in that forum. (T600E)
__________________
John
Mercuriell is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2008, 04:03 PM   #5
bigtrex600
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Switzerland
Default

Thankyou very much
I think i might make spacers myself
thks for the advice
cya
bigtrex600 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2008, 04:12 PM   #6
LJS
Registered Users
 
Posts: 960
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Minnesota, USA
Default

Hi Big,

In the following thread you will find quite a bit of info regarding spacing servos out. I had a bear of a time getting my BLS451s to fit.

http://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=53377

Good luck to you and keep 'em flying.
LJS
__________________
Logo 600 VBar, X4030-560, 12T, 10S 4500, Jive 80HV, 8717s/8900g, WR5A, GB 620s
TRex 600E VBar, X4025-830, 17T, 8S 4200, Jazz 55-10-32, BLS451s/BLS251, WR5A, RT 600s
Logo 500 VBar, S4025-1100, 16T, 6S 5000, Jive 100LV, 9452s/8900g, WR5A, SAB 550s
TRex 600ESP (auto special), S4025-1100, 16T, 6S 5000, Jazz 80-6-18, DS610s/DS620, DS760, WR5A, HD600s
LJS is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2008, 04:15 PM   #7
LJS
Registered Users
 
Posts: 960
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Minnesota, USA
Default

Hi again,

Another thread that you might find helpful is this one on a canopy bumper modification. Once you space your servos out, you will find that the horns hit the canopy. This mod helps a lot. It also helps tighten down a loose fitting canopy. I love this mod.

http://www.helifreak.com/showthread....canopy+support


LJS
__________________
Logo 600 VBar, X4030-560, 12T, 10S 4500, Jive 80HV, 8717s/8900g, WR5A, GB 620s
TRex 600E VBar, X4025-830, 17T, 8S 4200, Jazz 55-10-32, BLS451s/BLS251, WR5A, RT 600s
Logo 500 VBar, S4025-1100, 16T, 6S 5000, Jive 100LV, 9452s/8900g, WR5A, SAB 550s
TRex 600ESP (auto special), S4025-1100, 16T, 6S 5000, Jazz 80-6-18, DS610s/DS620, DS760, WR5A, HD600s
LJS is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2008, 11:45 AM   #8
bigtrex600
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Switzerland
Default

Hi
actually i just made little wood spacers and i adjusted the servos in with sand paper
works good but cant get the caopy on without interferences!!
bigtrex600 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2008, 12:11 PM   #9
SFACV
Registered Users
 
Posts: 808
 

Join Date: May 2007
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Default

Careful now adding wood to your heli. Wood is reserved for planks. LOL

Sounds like you have it figured out. Just need the canopy spacers now. Please don't use wood for these as well. LOL

Seriosly now. I have planes as well as helis and wood is fine. I just have issues using it on my helis for some reason. Strictly personal preference. My largest (and most favorite) plane is worth more than one of my rexes and is all made of wood.

Best of luck.
__________________
Conway V
Scene From Above Photography

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Gaui X7 Cameraship
SFACV is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2008, 12:24 PM   #10
bigtrex600
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Switzerland
Default

u maybe want a pic of how it looks?
I think I'll just try flying without the canopy
thks
bigtrex600 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2008, 10:27 AM   #11
LJS
Registered Users
 
Posts: 960
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Minnesota, USA
Default

Hi BigTrex600,

You're going to fly it without the canopy??? But isn't part of the joy seeing your beautiful heli in the air? It's not quite as beautiful without the canopy.

Try the Align servo spacers to space your servos out just far enough, add the Align servo horns, and then put on the canopy bumpers and you'll likely have clearance.

It would break my heart to have to fly without my canopy!

Keep 'em flying.
LJS
__________________
Logo 600 VBar, X4030-560, 12T, 10S 4500, Jive 80HV, 8717s/8900g, WR5A, GB 620s
TRex 600E VBar, X4025-830, 17T, 8S 4200, Jazz 55-10-32, BLS451s/BLS251, WR5A, RT 600s
Logo 500 VBar, S4025-1100, 16T, 6S 5000, Jive 100LV, 9452s/8900g, WR5A, SAB 550s
TRex 600ESP (auto special), S4025-1100, 16T, 6S 5000, Jazz 80-6-18, DS610s/DS620, DS760, WR5A, HD600s
LJS is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2008, 10:33 AM   #12
bigtrex600
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Switzerland
Default

The spacers dont work
2 spacers aren't enough and 3 is to much
I'll try and figure out something
but you think wood is ok or not good?
bigtrex600 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2008, 10:37 AM   #13
LJS
Registered Users
 
Posts: 960
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Minnesota, USA
Default

What about the aluminum spacers that came with the kit? They're about half the height of the carbon fiber spacers. I'm using two CF spacers and one aluminum spacer under each mount on my BLS451s.

Yes, wood should be OK. Do you have a means of making it precisely the right height? Sanding or cutting with an Xacto are not that precise.

Good luck to you.
LJS
__________________
Logo 600 VBar, X4030-560, 12T, 10S 4500, Jive 80HV, 8717s/8900g, WR5A, GB 620s
TRex 600E VBar, X4025-830, 17T, 8S 4200, Jazz 55-10-32, BLS451s/BLS251, WR5A, RT 600s
Logo 500 VBar, S4025-1100, 16T, 6S 5000, Jive 100LV, 9452s/8900g, WR5A, SAB 550s
TRex 600ESP (auto special), S4025-1100, 16T, 6S 5000, Jazz 80-6-18, DS610s/DS620, DS760, WR5A, HD600s
LJS is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2008, 10:55 AM   #14
bigtrex600
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Switzerland
Default

I think I might use that
but i got to buy the Cf spacers
would you like a pic and data on the servo?
bigtrex600 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2008, 11:20 AM   #15
LJS
Registered Users
 
Posts: 960
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Minnesota, USA
Default

Yeah, that would be great.

Thanks,
LJS
__________________
Logo 600 VBar, X4030-560, 12T, 10S 4500, Jive 80HV, 8717s/8900g, WR5A, GB 620s
TRex 600E VBar, X4025-830, 17T, 8S 4200, Jazz 55-10-32, BLS451s/BLS251, WR5A, RT 600s
Logo 500 VBar, S4025-1100, 16T, 6S 5000, Jive 100LV, 9452s/8900g, WR5A, SAB 550s
TRex 600ESP (auto special), S4025-1100, 16T, 6S 5000, Jazz 80-6-18, DS610s/DS620, DS760, WR5A, HD600s
LJS is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2008, 12:02 PM   #16
bigtrex600
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Switzerland
Default

Here,
I got these servos in a shop in france they were destocking
i got four for about 50 dollars
actually I'm from switzerland anyway here is the data:
A2pro HT-5512 servo
5.5kg/cm on 4.8 volts
0.19 sec/60 degrees
dim. 41*20*41 cm
64 grams
2 bearings
metal pignons
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00131.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	61.1 KB
ID:	34690   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00130.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	63.6 KB
ID:	34691  
bigtrex600 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2008, 02:02 PM   #17
LJS
Registered Users
 
Posts: 960
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Minnesota, USA
Default

Hi BigTrex,

Hmmm. You're kind of in uncharted territory with those servos. Here's a link to the page for the servos that I have. If you click on the picture of the BLS451 servo, you'll see the dimensions of my servo. I had to work really hard to get those to fit with the canopy on. I only have about 2 mm clearance between the servo horn and the canopy on one side. But I had heard that other guys were making it work, so I was inspired to do the same.

http://www.futaba-rc.com/servos/brushlessservos.html

If your servo dimensions are similar to mine, then it should fit. If they are significantly larger in any respect, then I don't know how you'll get enough clearance for the canopy.

One option I considered was cutting holes in the canopy for clearance. My Swift has a hole in the canopy for cooling, and I really never notice that it's there. Holes might be a good solution for you.

Good luck and keep 'em flying.
LJS
__________________
Logo 600 VBar, X4030-560, 12T, 10S 4500, Jive 80HV, 8717s/8900g, WR5A, GB 620s
TRex 600E VBar, X4025-830, 17T, 8S 4200, Jazz 55-10-32, BLS451s/BLS251, WR5A, RT 600s
Logo 500 VBar, S4025-1100, 16T, 6S 5000, Jive 100LV, 9452s/8900g, WR5A, SAB 550s
TRex 600ESP (auto special), S4025-1100, 16T, 6S 5000, Jazz 80-6-18, DS610s/DS620, DS760, WR5A, HD600s
LJS is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2008, 02:58 PM   #18
SFACV
Registered Users
 
Posts: 808
 

Join Date: May 2007
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Default

Sorry about the wood Joke. I guess it is more of a personal thing with a couple of the guys here. Heli flyers are always bugging plankers and vice versa. For that reason alone I don't mix the 2 up. Would have to some fancy explaining if my fellow heli flyer saw wood on my heli.

That being said, there is nothing wrong with wood if it is precise, like was already mentioned.
__________________
Conway V
Scene From Above Photography

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Gaui X7 Cameraship
SFACV is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 600 Class Electric Helicopters


600 Class Electric Helicopters 600 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com