Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > nano QX


nano QX Blade nano QX Information and Help


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-22-2013, 07:46 PM   #1
Squenards
Registered Users
 
Posts: 97
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Chico, California
Default Nano QX Setup on Dx6i

Does anyone know how to set "agility mode" on the Dx6i? Instructions are super vague. It doesn't appear to be the usual flight mode toggle.
Squenards is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2013, 10:28 PM   #2
SkyHawk52
Registered Users
 
Posts: 75
 

Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: BC, Canada
Default

Give this a try "Nano QX dx6i "Heli" Profile"! Works great!
http://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=543747
__________________
Blade 300X - Blade mCPX V2 - Blade Nano CP X
DX6 RF7
NO, you can't
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
my helicopters!

SkyHawk52 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2013, 09:52 AM   #3
jcmo
Registered Users
 
Posts: 716
 

Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Default

If you are set up using the manual's instructions, you would flick the "trainer" or bind switch. When the switch returns to its resting position, the Nano should change mode.
__________________
FP - Blade mCX2/mSR {x2}/Nano QX{x2}/120SR - Syma s107g - Xieda 9998{x2}
CP - Blade Nano CPx/mCPx(v2+BL {x2})/CP Pro 2(Scale Build in Progress)/300x/300xSS(Benched
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
)

TX - Spektrum DX6i/DX8
jcmo is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2013, 11:23 AM   #4
Squenards
Registered Users
 
Posts: 97
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Chico, California
Default Nano QX Setup on Dx6i

Well, thank you very much for your attempts, and I hate to say it but you all were wrong. Actually, I'm a little glad to say it because I tried all of those things before I started this thread.

So how is it done? Fairly simply:
Set the QX up as a plane, not a helicopter.

Then, in the FLAPS menu, set flaps to Normal and down 20%. Now it's set and ready.

To ACTIVATE agility mode, toggle the flaps switch to 1 AND THEN BACK to 0. Repeat to turn it off. It takes two actions to toggle.

Works perfectly!
Squenards is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2013, 03:07 PM   #5
jcmo
Registered Users
 
Posts: 716
 

Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Default

I knew the manual's instructions say to set it up as an ACRO model, which is normally a plane, but I was confused about the switch because I think I've read too many threads here.

It sticks out in my mind that because it's a "toggling" action, a momentary switch like the trainer switch or button would be more ideal for that action. Some have suggested modifying the stock transmitter settings in that small way, and I agreed with it so much I must have integrated it into my basic understanding of the defaults.

Thanks for setting us straight! I don't want to steer anyone wrong.
__________________
FP - Blade mCX2/mSR {x2}/Nano QX{x2}/120SR - Syma s107g - Xieda 9998{x2}
CP - Blade Nano CPx/mCPx(v2+BL {x2})/CP Pro 2(Scale Build in Progress)/300x/300xSS(Benched
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
)

TX - Spektrum DX6i/DX8
jcmo is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2013, 04:47 PM   #6
Squenards
Registered Users
 
Posts: 97
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Chico, California
Default Nano QX Setup on Dx6i

I hear ya! And then there's the confusion caused by too many heli's... on and on! I appreciate the help regardless!
Squenards is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2013, 11:48 AM   #7
youngb87
Registered Users
 
Posts: 435
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Default

Actually, just to state, The "HELI" mode thread is not wrong. It works great and many prefer to use it over the acro setup.
__________________
What goes up, must come down..... We hope!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Blade 500 3D, Blade 450 converted to X, Blade mCPx v2, Blade Nano Qx
youngb87 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2013, 01:18 PM   #8
jcmo
Registered Users
 
Posts: 716
 

Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Default

Yep, I use the same settings in the dx6i thread on my dx8, except I also assign the position '0' pitch curve settings to position '2' on my F.Mode switch, so the change from stability to agility mode is just quick flick of the switch past position 1 from 0 to 2.

I was glad this question came up with some follow-up from Squenards, because I know the question of how to change to agility and back using the stock Tx settings has been asked around here before, and in trying to be helpful I've answered it incorrectly, sounding quite sure of myself
__________________
FP - Blade mCX2/mSR {x2}/Nano QX{x2}/120SR - Syma s107g - Xieda 9998{x2}
CP - Blade Nano CPx/mCPx(v2+BL {x2})/CP Pro 2(Scale Build in Progress)/300x/300xSS(Benched
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
)

TX - Spektrum DX6i/DX8
jcmo is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2013, 01:48 PM   #9
youngb87
Registered Users
 
Posts: 435
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Default

You were pretty close. But like the slightly arrogent one said, in ACRO mode, its a quick flip up and down (or vise versa, I dont have in front of me) with the Gear/Flaps toggle, where in HELI mode, you use the flight mode toggle in the same manner. HELI mode really give you more options. And it really helps you out if you fly actual helis!
__________________
What goes up, must come down..... We hope!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Blade 500 3D, Blade 450 converted to X, Blade mCPx v2, Blade Nano Qx
youngb87 is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > nano QX


nano QX Blade nano QX Information and Help

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com