Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Walkera Helicopters > Others

Others Walkera Other Models Helicopter Support

Old 01-13-2008, 07:05 PM   #1
cyoung3000
Registered Users

Default Newbie can't get Walkera 52 off the ground

Hello everyone,

I'm a total newbie to this stuff. Started with a Walkera 5G6 and moved on to a 5#10 and decided to move on to a Walkera 52. My problem is getting this darn thing off the ground. At nearly full throttle it hasn't moved an inch and just before I'm at the max it lifts a few inches, flies to the left and comes straight down. I've tried trimming, checked that my servos were at a 90 degree angle, blades appear straight. Any reason why I can't get a slower response from this little maniac?
cyoung3000 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2008, 03:11 PM   #2
invertsick
Registered Users

Walkera Can Only Fly When They Include Better Quality Electronics In The Kit.
Old 01-20-2008, 12:59 AM   #3
buildem336
Registered Users

it probably just needs more pitch I would turn the ball links on the blade grips out one turn at a time to make them longer that will add more pitch do one turn at a time if it gets better do one more till it hovers fine.
buildem336 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2008, 02:14 PM   #4
TRAMTRAN
Registered Users

Walkara can only fly when you hold it up with a wire in the tree. I payed $350 for my walkery before and I could never lift it up the ground so I decided to throw it away and bought a t rex 450 and realy happy with it.
TRAMTRAN is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2008, 03:24 PM   #5
outhouse
Registered Users

My HF Map location

go through finless,s setup vids and first make sure pitch is rite if pitch is rite then its a power issue, motor,battery or ESC.

none of the RTF helis so to speak are ready to go. you need to go through it and set it up [tune it properly]
outhouse is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2008, 12:14 PM   #6
Realyze
Registered Users