Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 600 Class Nitro Helicopters


600 Class Nitro Helicopters 600 Class Nitro Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-13-2008, 11:48 PM   #1
cjw317
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New Jersey
Default Duralite regulator install question

I have the new heavy duty duralite regulator with the 16 gauge wire for my Trex 600N. The output from the regulator goes to a deans plug and then splits into two receiver plugs. My question is, do I have to use both receiver plugs, and if so, what port does the other receiver plug go into. I'm using a Spektrum AR 7000.

Also, what channel should I use a splitter for a Voltwatch2? I didn't even hook up the Aerospire MultiGov governor yet which requires another port for the RPM select feature.

I'm running out of ports here. Lol.

Thanks in advance.
cjw317 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2008, 05:31 AM   #2
WayneBrown
 

Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: GA USA
Default

First, throw the voltwatch in the trash.
You can use any available open rx slot for power. The only time you need the labeled power slot is to bind the rx.
You can use a Y-harness on any channel you choose and plug the second power lead there if you want to, however the single lead should be adequate.
Again, lose the voltwatch. If you are using the duralite setup, you need the loaded Voltmeter to accurately test the battery voltage.
WayneBrown is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2008, 11:03 AM   #3
ClayK
Registered Users
 
Posts: 14,228
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: VA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WayneBrown View Post
First, throw the voltwatch in the trash.
You can use any available open rx slot for power. The only time you need the labeled power slot is to bind the rx.
You can use a Y-harness on any channel you choose and plug the second power lead there if you want to, however the single lead should be adequate.
Again, lose the voltwatch. If you are using the duralite setup, you need the loaded Voltmeter to accurately test the battery voltage.
Exactly what he said.
__________________
Veni, Vidi, Velcro
I came, I saw, I stuck around


Bringing people out of Radio Shack and into the hobby.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


μολὼν λαβέ
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
ClayK is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2008, 01:06 PM   #4
tad
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Ocean Ridge, FL
Default

What is the second receiver plug for?
tad is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2008, 04:01 PM   #5
WayneBrown
 

Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: GA USA
Default

High current setups like 4x 8717's. The gauge of the wire limits the amount of current that can pass through it without burning up.
WayneBrown is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 600 Class Nitro Helicopters


600 Class Nitro Helicopters 600 Class Nitro Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com