Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > DJI Multirotor Fourm(A2/WKM/S1000/S800 EVO/S800/Phantom 2 Vision/Phantom 2/Naza-M V2)


DJI Multirotor Fourm(A2/WKM/S1000/S800 EVO/S800/Phantom 2 Vision/Phantom 2/Naza-M V2) DJI Multirotor Fourm(A2/WKM/S1000/S800 EVO/S800/Phantom 2 Vision/Phantom 2/Naza-M V2) Factory Support Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-02-2013, 11:01 AM   #1
badfrog
HF Support
 
Posts: 3,675
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Portland, Tennessee, US
Default Naza M v2 flashing red

This is a quad that I have flown so it is not a new set up... I took this quad to the NoCal FF and had to check it as baggage; it was packed VERY well in 2+ inches of foam. I had to remove the arms (disconnect motors) to pack it. I have just reassembled it and having errors...

I am getting a repeating quick flashing red on the LED - I am sure I am missing something simple, but I can't find it!
I have a GPS
I am running 3s with 12.5 V (i have tried turning of the low voltage protection with no change to the red blinking)
I have calibrated the compass successfully
PC calibration has been done - A/E/R are all green
Control mode switch is set - GPS/Atti./Failsafe (all turn blue when switched)

What am I missing?
__________________
Team "Wife" sponsored pilot... Thanks Baby!!!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
badfrog is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2013, 07:59 AM   #2
badfrog
HF Support
 
Posts: 3,675
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Portland, Tennessee, US
Default Naza M v2 flashing red

Bump...
__________________
Team "Wife" sponsored pilot... Thanks Baby!!!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
badfrog is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2013, 08:19 AM   #3
Empire Support 3
Registered Users
 
Posts: 204
 

Join Date: May 2013
Location: Empire Hobby
Default

Is it throwing any error codes when connected to the Assistant?
Empire Support 3 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2013, 08:57 AM   #4
Nesal
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Miami
Default

Make sure your sticks are centered (especially the right stick) when you plug in the battery, this was happening to me. It turned out my sticks were centered BUT my Dx8 had aileron at -15% even when centered, the Naza was picking that up as stick center error. I found out by checking the monitor on my Tx
Nesal is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > DJI Multirotor Fourm(A2/WKM/S1000/S800 EVO/S800/Phantom 2 Vision/Phantom 2/Naza-M V2)


DJI Multirotor Fourm(A2/WKM/S1000/S800 EVO/S800/Phantom 2 Vision/Phantom 2/Naza-M V2) DJI Multirotor Fourm(A2/WKM/S1000/S800 EVO/S800/Phantom 2 Vision/Phantom 2/Naza-M V2) Factory Support Forum

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com