Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > 350QX


350QX Blade 350QX Multirotor Information and Help


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-15-2013, 08:20 PM   #1
megraham
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Ankeny
Default Binding the DX6i with the 350 QX

Followed the videos and setup the DX6i just as the video showed. Went to bind and had to try a few times and finally it worked but couldn't get the motors to start. Also had a continuous beep in smart mode but when I changed it to stability the beeping stopped. It would also stop in smart mode when I raised or lowered the trim of the right stick. Once I adjusted the trim, I tried starting the motors again but nothing happened.

Any suggestions or tips to get this thing bound?
megraham is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2013, 08:35 PM   #2
755 robert
Registered Users
 
Posts: 7,325
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: central coast of California
Default

Try trimming the throttle channel up a few clicks at a time till you get an arming tone...
__________________
700 class nitro,2X 600class electric,2X 450class,250 class,130 class,a few mcpx class(
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
).Dx-7.All helis fbl...If I had a dollar for every dollar I've spent on heli's ...I would break even.
.Who is John Galt?
755 robert is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2013, 08:42 PM   #3
megraham
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Ankeny
Default

Tried increasing it 1 click at a time but this didn't work in my case.
megraham is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2013, 08:56 PM   #4
hotrodhawk
Registered Users
 
Posts: 74
 

Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: North Salt Lake, Utah
Default

I had this problem when I had DR high rate 100% assigned to the (1) position on switches. It needs to be on the (0) side of each switch and 70% on the (1) side on a dx6. Wish they would of called that out clearly in set up config.

Have alie and elv dr in the (0) position to arm motors with the throttle trim 3 clicks above center.
hotrodhawk is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2013, 01:37 PM   #5
PaPaGrizz
Registered Users
 
Posts: 189
 

Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Ozark Mountains, Arkansas
Default

Instead of messing with the throttle trim on my Dx6i, I went into the program menu and selected "sub trim" > throttle, and set it to =10% if that doesn't work you can keep adjusting the percentage up..

Hope that helps.
__________________
Blade cx, 2 x 107g's, wl 202, Frankenquad, wl 212, wl 222, syma x1, blade 350qx Dx6i, rc logger eye one xtreme, Nano Qx

The only easy day was yesterday!
PaPaGrizz is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > 350QX


350QX Blade 350QX Multirotor Information and Help

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com