Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Electric Micro/Mini Helicopters > X400 and MX400

X400 and MX400 Ark X400 and HeliMax MX400 Helicopters Information

Old 02-07-2008, 10:40 AM   #1
newtek007
Registered Users

Talking mx400 Pro Upgrades and Homemade Mods

Thought some of you might like to see the mods I have made to my mx400 Pro. Some of you will say that it is no longer a mx400 Pro, and thats ok. I have modified the way I want it to be. I have used many of the Align T-rex parts because this is what my LHS carries. They cary some Heli-max stuff, but not enough to refit quickly. So here are some pics of my mods. Enjoy. Hope it helps some people set their T-RIX helo.

Here I have added the Align Tailboom, belt, and servo brackts. I have also put a Hi-tec 81MG servo on the tail. Works great, though I have no experience in Digital Servos.

Here I have added the entire Align Tail Blade assembly. Sorry Heli-Max, but everything on the tail of this heli is total CRAP!!! It never slid right from the get-go so I placed it in the trash! Put the Align one on and everything slid PERFECT!

I was overly concerned about Flybar paddle strike on my $104.00 Logictec 2100T gyro, so I decided to mount it upside down. Since I moved the tail servo to the boom, I was able to put the gyro in the servo cutout. I made a custom aluminum mount and bolted it to the frame. It works flawlessly! I'm much happier than it setting up on the frame ready to be ripped off!

I cracked the original landing gear during setup. Don't ask. Newbie mistake!!! Actually, this mistake is what started my transformation. The tail got stuck because of the crappy design and it pyroed in the kitchen floor till the tail shattered! Not cool! Anyway, I found an old heatsink off of a computer CPU and cut it and drilled holes to mount Align Maingear on the Heli.