Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > JR and Spektrum Radios and Electronics


JR and Spektrum Radios and Electronics JR and Spektrum Radios, Gyros, Servos, Etc.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2008, 03:23 AM   #1
magicmalik19
Registered Users
 
Posts: 254
 

Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: bayonne, nj
Default Is it possible to make the x9303 quad bearing?

Is there a way to make the gimbles quad bearing like on the 12 and 14mz futabas? Has anyone done it and if so, are there pics and instructions on how to do this?
__________________
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=2205103463#!/profile.php?id=8826230
magicmalik19 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2008, 03:56 PM   #2
flunk
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Uppsala, Sweden
Default

it's possible to do an upgrade of the spektrum dx7, cannot see why it wouldn't be possible on a x9303 (if the x9303 isn't allready equipped with quad bearings?).
__________________
/Fredrik
Uppsala, Sweden
Align Trex 600N Pro
Gaui Hurricane 550 /w Skookum SK-360 flybarless
Spektrum DX7, Phoenix Sim
flunk is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2008, 07:11 PM   #3
Dood
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: 678 miles from Wall Drug (Wisconsin)
Default

the x9303 is NOT equipped with bearings, nor do I think it is possible.
Dood is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2008, 03:33 PM   #4
TooLy
Registered Users
 
Posts: 230
 

Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Israel
Default

Good question, anyone know ?
__________________
~Roei~
TooLy is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2008, 04:42 PM   #5
TooLy
Registered Users
 
Posts: 230
 

Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Israel
Default

I just got an email from ready heli, they say the 9303 alreday have quad bearings.
__________________
~Roei~
TooLy is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2008, 06:10 PM   #6
Dood
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: 678 miles from Wall Drug (Wisconsin)
Default

Dood is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2008, 05:07 AM   #7
WillJames
Registered User
 
Posts: 42,723
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Western, NC
Default

John at RH confirms the DX7 upgrade will not work in the X9303.
__________________
William James
Team "Wife" sponsored pilot... Thanks Baby!!!
WillJames is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2008, 11:39 AM   #8
Dood
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: 678 miles from Wall Drug (Wisconsin)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WillJames View Post
John at RH confirms the DX7 upgrade will not work in the X9303.
Hell, I could have confirmed that for you, Will.
Dood is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > JR and Spektrum Radios and Electronics


JR and Spektrum Radios and Electronics JR and Spektrum Radios, Gyros, Servos, Etc.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2015 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.