Futaba 7C throttle stick problem. - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 450 Class Electric Helicopters


450 Class Electric Helicopters 450 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2009, 02:01 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Brasil
Default Futaba 7C throttle stick problem.

My Futaba 7C is having some weird problem. When I pluged the throttle wont pass to 25% on the TH CURVE. It get 2 arrows one at point one and other at point 2.

First I thought it was a potentiometer problem, that something burned out.
Removed the battery let it without the battery for a coupple of minutes and them turned back on.
The TH CURVE now was working fine u could see the potentiometer wasnt the problem and how the radio was reading the signal from it.

Turned the radio off and turned my RX on and them the TX again. The problem simply appeared again.

Anyone have any tips? It happened from nowhere.
Pyth0n is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-22-2009, 05:33 AM   #2 (permalink)
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: UK
Default

best thing to do is create a new model and then transfer all your settings manually to the new model. That way you can be sure you havent altered something by 'accident'. If this doesnt work it sounds like something is wrong with you radio
Skint Eastwood is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-22-2009, 09:19 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Brasil
Default

I already triet that.

Also I reseted the parameter just to be shure.


Tried to repeat the battery thing and see if I get the system to work again but no lucky.
It was a one time deal that when the battery was off for some minutes back on it was working.


Going to the store to exchange my radio to a working one.


It's bizarre the way this radio is malfunctioning. No reason to do this at all.
Pyth0n is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1