Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Spartan RC


Spartan RC Spartan RC - Quark, DS760 Gyros and other Spartan RC Electronics Factory Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-20-2009, 12:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 117
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Default Spartan CONFIGURATOR CARD

SPARTAN

Configurator card
Gain access to advanced configuration parameters!


When will this be available????????

I will be so happy that I don't need to carry my Lap-Top to the field!
heli400 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-22-2009, 12:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 117
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Default

anything???????
heli400 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-23-2009, 08:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,906
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2006
Default

Haven't heard anything recently from Spartan.
__________________
Mark Webber
wai-rc.com
MarkWebber is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-23-2009, 10:21 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 117
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Default

Thanks Mark.

Do you know if this eliminates the lap top?

Thanks-Rick
heli400 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-24-2009, 05:25 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,906
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2006
Default

That's the idea behind it...to allow field configuration w/o a laptop or PDA.
__________________
Mark Webber
wai-rc.com
MarkWebber is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-24-2009, 05:53 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 117
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Default

PERFECT :notew orthy
heli400 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-08-2009, 06:02 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 117
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Default

any word on this yet?

Thanks- Rick
heli400 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-29-2009, 01:59 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,426
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2008
Default

bumpenlaten

I am also interested.
__________________
Gaui 200 •Gaui 550 •Gaui X5
BeastX Castle Scorpion Hyperion Spektrum JR
The Front Porch, Nexgens Lounge
nexgen is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-29-2009, 07:37 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2005
Default

the card is still in development. it has been delayed to change a few things to suit the new products coming out. they don't want to sell the card and if won't work with everything they make, doing this means it will work.

rest assured there will be news in the not too distant future.

cheers
raptorheli2 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-26-2009, 07:40 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 117
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Default

Any news about the release date?
heli400 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-26-2009, 07:52 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Default

I would really like to get this card. I do not own a laptop and have to borrow one to take to the field. A real pain.

Bob
Bayward is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-12-2009, 03:14 PM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2009
Default

Wish they would come out with this since I don't have a windows laptop. My MacBook Air doesn't have software for it for controlling the gyro
__________________
600N, DS760, 500ESP vbar 5.0pro, 450SEV2 DS-760, 450Pro vbar 5.0pro, 250SE vbar 5.0pro
MAAC 43005
cd_edwards is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-12-2009, 04:09 PM   #13 (permalink)
HF Support
 
Posts: 41,337
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Default

I really could have used this yesterday. I've been having a problem with my Knight 3D's tail rotating in loops and determined that the tail is really sensitive around center with the default amount of expo programmed into the gyro (50% I believe). I would have loved to have been able to just increase the dead-band; instead, I ended up using expo in my radio.
__________________
Alan (just call me "Bum"; no need to be so formal)
HeliFreak Support
Protos Max Evo 700 (Brain 2), Protos Max V2 770 (iKON 2), Synergy 516 (Brain 2), Oxy 2 (Falcon 12)
Graupner MZ-32

Experience is something you gain only after you need it.
I wouldn't mind social media so much if it didn't involve people.
TheBum is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-13-2009, 07:25 AM   #14 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2005
Default

the LCD has been delayed to make sure it is compatible with future products and not just the 760. the LCD is way way way more than just an LCD card to program the gyros now so it has taken far longer to develop. some of the LCD parts are in production right now so it's not a million miles away.

cheers
raptorheli2 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-13-2009, 07:08 PM   #15 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 117
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Default

Quote" the LCD has been delayed to make sure it is compatible with future products and not just the 760. the LCD is way way way more than just an LCD card to program the gyros now so it has taken far longer to develop. some of the LCD parts are in production right now so it's not a million miles away."

How about those of us that have the 760's now that have to continue to bring our PC's to the field? I have 4 heli's that have the 760's on them and sometimes I need to make minor changes. Spartan makes a great product, but it's about time to support the consumers that have Spartan Products now!

Rick
heli400 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-14-2009, 07:19 AM   #16 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2005
Default

things always change in this hobby and it's not practical to put out an LCD that only does the 760 no matter how many of us want it. we would be annoyed if spartan release another gyro and you need to buy yet another LCD. the lcd's unlike CYE ones for example are not just a display screen so this means it is more complicated to get it to work with everything but the upside is it is far more powerful in what it can do.

as for taking pc's to field, there is already a bluetooth option available for that if you have a suitable phone/PDA to make use of. if you do not old PDA's or WM phones are very cheap on ebay if you feel that is an option for you.

the good news is the card is being re-designed right now so hopefully we won't need to wait a whole lot longer.

cheers
raptorheli2 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-02-2009, 08:15 PM   #17 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 117
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Default

Any update on this unit?

Rick
heli400 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-17-2009, 12:41 PM   #18 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,371
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heli400 View Post
Any update on this unit?

Rick
Hi,

At IRCHA Angelo said that they are redesigning the unit, and we might see a release by year's end.

Keep your fingers crossed,
Frank
Tail boom is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-18-2009, 11:09 AM   #19 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,727
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2006
Default

Its also mentioned in the manual for the Quark...

http://www.spartan-rc.com/products/q...ide/index.html

Page 19, the "Spartan Fusion EDGE field programming unit"
Ecaf is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2010, 07:28 PM   #20 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 117
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Default

Any word on this unit yet?

Thanks
heli400 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1