Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Spartan RC


Spartan RC Spartan RC - Quark, DS760 Gyros and other Spartan RC Electronics Factory Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-02-2009, 11:40 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Posts: 42,760
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2004
Default Spartan Servo Compatibility List

http://www.spartan-rc.com/resources/servodb/servo.php
__________________
William James
Crazy wife still trying to kill me.
WillJames is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-04-2009, 03:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,344
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2005
Default

Will,
thank you for posting the link to the servo table. I would like to add that this list of servos is not exhaustive. Our gyros offer several servo pulse modulations to cover all flavours of digital servos on the market.

We provide some general rules on how to determine the correct mode here: http://www.spartan-rc.com/resources/...=12&category=3

-Angelos
__________________
SPARTANRC - R&D

Angelos is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-04-2009, 05:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Default

Angelos what do the red line under the blue line on some servos mean
rcer04 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-04-2009, 05:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,426
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2008
Default

Looking at it, they are rating bars for speed and torque. longer bar=better. the red bar just indicates the rating at 6v
__________________
Gaui 200 •Gaui 550 •Gaui X5
BeastX Castle Scorpion Hyperion Spektrum JR
The Front Porch, Nexgens Lounge
nexgen is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-23-2009, 12:58 PM   #5 (permalink)
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Default

is there a sub-micro digital servo in 3 to 4grams range to be matched with the spartan quark?
baygenco is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-26-2009, 02:09 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,426
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2008
Default

I think the key is to nail down what the pulse width and frame rate of the servo is, so you can pick the best match on servo selection part of the Quark setup
__________________
Gaui 200 •Gaui 550 •Gaui X5
BeastX Castle Scorpion Hyperion Spektrum JR
The Front Porch, Nexgens Lounge
nexgen is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-25-2010, 03:58 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,426
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2008
Default

are we able to get some Hyperion servo specs listed on the list.

DS09
DS11
DS20
__________________
Gaui 200 •Gaui 550 •Gaui X5
BeastX Castle Scorpion Hyperion Spektrum JR
The Front Porch, Nexgens Lounge
nexgen is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-05-2010, 05:03 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 395
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nexgen View Post
are we able to get some Hyperion servo specs listed on the list.

DS09
DS11
DS20
+1
__________________
Gaui X3 Avoiding the ground Gaui X5 FES:
Blade Nano QX Blade NCPX : stock, DX7s
gunkle is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-14-2010, 01:33 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gunkle View Post
+1
+1 for the hyperion servos. They are compatible right?
__________________
HK450 | 3x HXT MG14 | Metal Spartan Quark | Hyperion DS12GMD
Gaui Hurricane 200 V2-SE | 3x Hyperion DS09AMD | Spartan Quark | INO_LAB D201HB
Guru-Z Xeon CP | 3x HXT900 | Logictech 2100t | Hyperion DS09GMD - not yet finished
Blade mSR - MAAC# 80042
dmulligan is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-14-2010, 01:51 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 395
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmulligan View Post
+1 for the hyperion servos. They are compatible right?
+1 for can we get them added to the list. I have read that they work. Still working on my build.
__________________
Gaui X3 Avoiding the ground Gaui X5 FES:
Blade Nano QX Blade NCPX : stock, DX7s
gunkle is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-21-2010, 04:46 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 6,013
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Temple, TX
Default

The Hyperion servos definitely work (and quite well at that). I use the 1520/250 setting.
__________________
Chris Boultinghouse
JustPlaneChris is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-21-2010, 09:51 PM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Default

I had read that the 270Hz limit was conservative and that 400Hz is the actual limit. I read that in ******* Magazine. Apparently they contacted the manufacturer. It seems to run fine at 333Hz but I have a slight wag that I cannot seem to get rid of so I will try 250Hz.
__________________
HK450 | 3x HXT MG14 | Metal Spartan Quark | Hyperion DS12GMD
Gaui Hurricane 200 V2-SE | 3x Hyperion DS09AMD | Spartan Quark | INO_LAB D201HB
Guru-Z Xeon CP | 3x HXT900 | Logictech 2100t | Hyperion DS09GMD - not yet finished
Blade mSR - MAAC# 80042
dmulligan is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-22-2010, 12:38 AM   #13 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 6,013
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Temple, TX
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmulligan View Post
I had read that the 270Hz limit was conservative and that 400Hz is the actual limit. I read that in ******* Magazine. Apparently they contacted the manufacturer. It seems to run fine at 333Hz but I have a slight wag that I cannot seem to get rid of so I will try 250Hz.
Definitely lower the setting. Also, If you have a slight wag on the Hyperion you need to read this thread for a fix and then this post for an in-depth reason why the fix worked. Fascinating stuff!
__________________
Chris Boultinghouse
JustPlaneChris is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-22-2010, 12:00 PM   #14 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JustPlaneChris View Post
Definitely lower the setting. Also, If you have a slight wag on the Hyperion you need to read this thread for a fix and then this post for an in-depth reason why the fix worked. Fascinating stuff!
I wish I had found this information a long time ago but alas I guess the threads are weeks old. Have you and Northern James spoken about this on your podcast? (I am a little behind as I an in the middle of a good audiobook.) It was on your recommendation that I bought Hyperion servos after all

edit: I just realized that macr0t0r was responding to what you said in the podcast. I need to catch up My book is in a real heavy chapter so maybe some IH while mowing the lawn today would be good.
Also it is not your job to be making this known, why is Hyperion so quiet in the community? This is certainly a big shortcoming of the company and they could be doing so much better as they make some damned good batteries and servos. Oh I guess without even trying this my confidence is restored eh?

edit2: That thread is by Northern James! Oops! Good work Northern James!
__________________
HK450 | 3x HXT MG14 | Metal Spartan Quark | Hyperion DS12GMD
Gaui Hurricane 200 V2-SE | 3x Hyperion DS09AMD | Spartan Quark | INO_LAB D201HB
Guru-Z Xeon CP | 3x HXT900 | Logictech 2100t | Hyperion DS09GMD - not yet finished
Blade mSR - MAAC# 80042
dmulligan is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-15-2010, 01:02 AM   #15 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Default

I tried from 2uS to 8uS of dead band. No change at all. I then tried dropping in an ino lab hgd201 servo and the problem went away. I am afraid that the little ds09gmd has let me down.
__________________
HK450 | 3x HXT MG14 | Metal Spartan Quark | Hyperion DS12GMD
Gaui Hurricane 200 V2-SE | 3x Hyperion DS09AMD | Spartan Quark | INO_LAB D201HB
Guru-Z Xeon CP | 3x HXT900 | Logictech 2100t | Hyperion DS09GMD - not yet finished
Blade mSR - MAAC# 80042
dmulligan is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-15-2010, 08:29 AM   #16 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 6,013
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Temple, TX
Default

Bummer!

I'm using the DS11 / Quark combo with great results, I guess the little DS09 just isn't up to the task.
__________________
Chris Boultinghouse
JustPlaneChris is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-13-2011, 06:01 PM   #17 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2010
Thumbs up

Can anyone tell me what the setting details are for the Hitec HS7966HB hi speed servo? I have tried looking on hitecs website, but could not find any details about frame rate etc. Thanks in advance.
Swashed is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-28-2011, 04:24 PM   #18 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 368
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Angelos View Post
Will,
thank you for posting the link to the servo table. I would like to add that this list of servos is not exhaustive. Our gyros offer several servo pulse modulations to cover all flavours of digital servos on the market.

We provide some general rules on how to determine the correct mode here: http://www.spartan-rc.com/resources/...=12&category=3

-Angelos
Hello,

What is the correct mode for the Hitec 5084MG tail servo?

Thank you,
arquitron is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-29-2011, 09:07 PM   #19 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Default

I tried to use an align ds520 but it would not initialize. I had to unplug and replug the servo after the gyro initialize before i could get any response.

Can anyone please help me setup this servo on my ds760
funprise is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-17-2011, 06:04 AM   #20 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JustPlaneChris View Post
The Hyperion servos definitely work (and quite well at that). I use the 1520/250 setting.
This was posted a while ago, but what size heli are you using the DS11 in - or any one else that is using the DS11 Hyperion.

Thanks
__________________
RC Heli Pilot = Control Freak
maverickk is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1