Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Mikado V-BAR


Mikado V-BAR Mikado V-Stabi/V-BAR Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-02-2011, 10:36 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Default trex 600efl pro vbar express file

here is my file.
Attached Files
File Type: vbr trex 600e pro.vbr (5.3 KB, 122 views)
carlocivicsi is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-02-2011, 10:40 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Default

E Pro, those are not very good geometry on, what distance are you using on the servo horn?
Are you getting 8 degree @ 72 in the Cyclic step?
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-02-2011, 10:51 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrMel View Post
E Pro, those are not very good geometry on, what distance are you using on the servo horn?
Are you getting 8 degree @ 72 in the Cyclic step?
Im going by the manual im using the outer holes. Stock align servo arms. Yes I'm getting 8 degrees.
carlocivicsi is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-02-2011, 10:53 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Default

You need to move them inwards.
Start with trying inner hole, what that might be.
Reset DR and see what you get at Cyclic step.
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-02-2011, 12:44 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,810
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Default

Someone at our club did find the corrections to make to get good vbar values. I can check for you but what I remember is to swap the ballinks of the mainbladegrips with the one they are connected do on the swash, and change the outer swash ones (that go to the servos) with mikado logo ones.
__________________
-TT E700 V2-vbar-mks950-980-Kosmik 160HV-Pyro 700 rewound by PD / Voodoo 600 -PD-MX700-470kv--BLS255hv-VBAR 5.3+- Gaui X3+Spirit Pro
velocity90 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-02-2011, 03:24 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Default

look my problem is that i have to much cyclic and i don't know how to adjust it. (IM RUNNING ESPRESS) someone told me with the dr some tell me not to touch that. so how do i determine how to adjust the cyclic pitch. I've been searching and i can't find the solution.

IF i reduce the cyclic with dr the servers travel slow.

i just want a straight answer in what to do. thanks
carlocivicsi is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-02-2011, 03:25 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Default

Straight answer already posted, you NEED to make changes mechanically to you helicopter, there is no setting in express or pro that can fix this.

Cyclic step should be above 80

IF you hen get binding, you can upgrade to pro to get yclic ring function.
But on the bench you should NOT look at how many degree total cyclic you have, 10, 12 or 15 does not matter really.
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-02-2011, 04:03 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Default

here is the link to a video that i just made explaining whats my problem.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a_Q-j4PzZX8[/ame]

i dont change it to the inner holes because if you read this thread on comment 23 and 25 they say that the links pop off and other people have concluded that its best to have it the way the manual says. i could be wrong, they could be wrong all i know is that it says that the links have pop off and it could happen in flight. I'm not about to crash my $$$ heli.

i don't know what to do. the link is below look at comments 23 and 25 specifically. and read more if you want.


https://www.helifreak.com/showthread...=318766&page=3
carlocivicsi is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-02-2011, 08:12 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

I have a Trex550 which basically has a 600 head but you have tilted geometry corrected servos.

Do all pitch tests in the related setup mode only.
Thats how you could adjust a Flybar heli but NOT a Flybarless heli using Vbar. All of the great features of the DX8 are basically thrown away because that's moved into the vbar. I Moved the servo ball links to the inner most ones using metal align servo horns. If you didn't do that you would get 70 at best. I was flying my 550 at 70 & it worked ok but i would take the advice from MrMel & keep it above 80. I doubt you would ever pop a link off because the vbar most likely wont let it go that far. The reason being is that it will look at the sensor roll/flip rate vs your agility slider value vs your stick input & roll the heli at x rate. As a VERY rough guess less than 8 degrees max as a heli without a flybar is uncontrollably quick.

In setup they do bind at full collective then pushing full elevator etc but don't worry you will never reach that in flight. The guy who popped the link off is probably one person in the world who has done it & doing something very wild (a video of it happening would be nice). I guess see if you can get a link to pop off i bet your servos will screaming to do it. So to sum up its possible to reach binding with the gyro out of the control loop (e.g sitting on bench or in setup mode) but not realistically possible in flight.
heliwaz is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-04-2011, 11:26 AM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Default

here is the file tim after want i mentioned in the PM. thanks for the help.
Attached Files
File Type: vbr trex 600e pro.vbr (5.3 KB, 81 views)
carlocivicsi is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1