SD10g for F3B-F3J-F3F pilots - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Airtronics Radios


Airtronics Radios Airtronics Radios Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-04-2011, 06:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: mb
Default SD10g for F3B-F3J-F3F pilots

are here F3F/B/J pilots that use Airtronics SD10g transmitter?

thx
sloper

Last edited by sloper; 12-05-2011 at 04:50 AM..
sloper is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-05-2011, 01:30 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Cookeville, TN
Default

Let me see.....the short answer is absolutely. Ever heard of Cody Remington, Skip Miller and Daryl Perkins?
TMoore is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-05-2011, 02:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,906
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Austin, TX
Default Trainer port question

I posted this on RCG too, but this forum seems a bit more active so I'll post here too.

I'm looking at getting a Deltang transmitterto use with my SD-10G so I can avoid having to buy a Spektrum transmitter for my mCP X. If you haven't seen the Deltang TX, here's a post where someone used one with an older JR X347.

Of course, he tapped into the module area on that TX, but you can also use the trainer port. According to the instructions, you just need to feed the Deltang power and a PPM signal and you're good to go. One worry is that it only supports JR/Spektrum or Futaba channel ordering, but I'm assuming since I can re-order the channel assignments on the SD-10G that would be OK.

Now here's my question: Does anyone know if the trainer port is active when you just have the display powered on? Or do I have to switch on and transmit in order to activate the trainer port? I'd love to be able to use that without actually transmitting with the ATX radio...
__________________
Chris Boultinghouse
JustPlaneChris is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-05-2011, 09:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Cookeville, TN
Default

There is a PPM output in the TX.
TMoore is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-05-2011, 09:49 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,906
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Austin, TX
Default

Thanks! And silly me, I just realized I tacked this onto another thread instead of starting a new one as I intended.
My apologies.
__________________
Chris Boultinghouse
JustPlaneChris is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-05-2011, 10:37 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Cookeville, TN
Default

The trainer port is active when the display is powered up. When we sat down and designed the interface rather than turning on the TX when the Trainer port was plugged in, Sanwa did it this way for us.

TM
TMoore is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-06-2011, 08:02 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,906
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Austin, TX
Default

Awesome.
__________________
Chris Boultinghouse
JustPlaneChris is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1