Reflex 5.0.3.0 takes long time to start after crashes... - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Reflex Flight Sim


Reflex Flight Sim Reflex Simulator Talk


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2007, 11:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 20
 

Join Date: May 2007
Location: Indonesia, DKI Jakarta, South Jakarta
Default Reflex 5.0.3.0 takes long time to start after crashes...

Dear all...

...anyone there that has experience like me? My reflex takes longer and longer to start after crash. First crash the simulator restart fast, then after 2nd, 3th crash...and so on, it takes longer and longer, takes my time to practice. Please, what should i do? thank you very much before.

regards,
andrew.
karmensrodja is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-05-2007, 12:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
 

Join Date: May 2007
Location: Kinglsey
Default same problem

howdee mate

i have the same problem.but dont expect any answers from the makers...seems once they get your money they dont really give a toss,sorry for your hasle i feel the same!
cyclopter is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-13-2007, 10:55 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 138
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Zug, Switzerland
Default

Andrew,

Could be that your computer is a bit low specs. You have to check your RAM and above all Graphic card capacity. I've got Reflex 5.04 running on a laptop (128Mo Graphic card, 1Go RAM, 100Go HD), and it is not a multimedia laptop (T43 IBM), so graphic card has no 3D accelerator. Had the same problems... contacted Reflex with no answer.
Finally I decided to reduce the settings for the scenery menu to 4080x2048 (minimum) and 1024x768x16 for display mode in Simulation menu. Got much better results now, not perfect, but good. In particular when I am waiting too long, I press Esc and generally I am back to the menu pretty fast. Reducing these settings is affecting the quality of graphics obviously (heli smoke is not a nice cloud, but rather a white net), but the simulation is still the same in terms of physics. Only when the model is far away, I am missing more detailled settings. At least the graphic card is not bugging.
Another good thing would be to allow reducing the model details level but I have no clue how to do this. Maybe re-editing with appropriate program the models you use the most? :?:
__________________
Olivier
OKerbaul is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1