Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Mikado V-BAR


Mikado V-BAR Mikado V-Stabi/V-BAR Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-25-2011, 03:54 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Default Howto: Windows 7, installing driver if you get no connection

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LSoxhjnyMXc[/ame]
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-23-2012, 01:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,509
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canada Alberta Rycroft
Default

Thank you,Thank you Mr Mel.I was ready to sell my Vbars as I could not ever get the software to run properly on any of our computers.Your directions got me setup on my windows 7 computer and I then tackled the XP one.It gave me a better understanding of the driver issue and I now have it all up and going also.Do they use something different than everyone else as I have never had this issue with anything else.But since it is now fixed,it is no longer a issue.Thanks again
__________________
Rycroft Wings & Blades (MAAC Club)
Dennis P is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-08-2012, 10:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Default

thank you mr: mel too, got my laptop working, now i can take to the field .

thanks

teco
teco is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-18-2012, 03:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,951
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Default

wat about mac?
haha is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-18-2012, 03:18 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by haha View Post
wat about mac?
Install mac package and your good to go
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-06-2012, 11:26 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 362
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2007
Default

I recently picked up my Vbar systems after a 2 year break from the hobby. On a fresh Windows 7 32-bit I installed software version 5.3, and its drivers. It was working fine, but refused to work with my older version 4.0 hardware. I uninstalled version 5.3. Then I installed version 4.0 software, but it was unable to find my Vbar system with the 5.3 drivers.

So then right clicked the vbar device in Device manager, chose Uninstall and checked the box for delete driver. Next I try to follow the instructions above to install the drivers that came with version 4.0, but Windows only says it cannot find any drivers in the locations I enter. This is 32-but Win7. I have tried all possible version 4.0 driver locations.

What's also strange is that the Vbar device does not have an exclamation mark. It has a question mark and is listed under "Other devices"..

Any help is greatly appreciated! I have 3 Vbar systems I am unable to program.

EDIT: I was able to resolve the problem:

Step 1) system restore to before installing 5.3 drivers. This changed driver ?-mark to !-mark in Device Manager.
Step 2) Then I manually updated drivers, but instead of being "smarter than windows" and pointing to the 'x86' driver subfolder (32-bit system) I just pointed to the top level 4_0Stabi folder. Then Windows was able to find and install the driver. I also installed version 5.3 software, as I plan to upgrade at least one of my systems to 5.3 Pro, and both 4.0 and 5.3 software versions could now see my Vbars.

Thanks also to Rainer who personally replied to my mail to Mikado!

Last edited by n808; 08-07-2012 at 10:28 AM.. Reason: Problem resolved
n808 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-14-2012, 07:56 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 794
 

Join Date: Jun 2006
Default

Thanks for the sticky! Very helpful, I found it helpful even using windows Vista.
wacojoe is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-30-2012, 05:13 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 212
 

Join Date: Oct 2008
Question Vbar & Windows 8

Problem resolved. I went too far into the folder directory. Now it's working fine :-)
__________________
ALIGN TREX 700L DOMINATOR
ALIGN 800MX MOTOR & CC 120 HV
ALIGN BL815H & BL750H SERVOS
MIKADO VBAR NEO & JR XG14 & RG031BX

Last edited by a2544321; 12-31-2012 at 11:33 AM..
a2544321 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-30-2012, 05:35 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,263
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Default

Has anyone loaded the latest vBar software on a windows 8 machine? I'm looking at getting a Win8 machine soon but was wondering if there are any issues with the two.
__________________
Shape 9.0, Trex 700 DFC pro** MKS Cyclics & Rudder Servos all round. Kontronik Pyro 750 Drives, Kontronik ESCs
Futaba SBus Rx, Futaba 8FG** transmission
.
seemore74 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-02-2013, 01:48 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by seemore74 View Post
Has anyone loaded the latest vBar software on a windows 8 machine? I'm looking at getting a Win8 machine soon but was wondering if there are any issues with the two.
it works without problem.
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2013, 06:36 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 619
 

Join Date: Mar 2012
Default

I had it but had problems with windows 8 hated it.. Returned the pc to best buy and ordered brand new dell with windows 7 on the way.. Same issue I had it blinded but then wouldn't see it later on .. Done. New one on the way ..lol
__________________
Always thanks for the help much appreciated makes the hobby alot easier and enjoyablesince i began flying in dec.2011
Indydrt is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2013, 06:38 PM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 619
 

Join Date: Mar 2012
Default iPad booth bind to v bar anyone hear of that yet. I heard it today?

I was told someone got a iPad and Bluetooth to work on v bar at the field..??? True or false?
__________________
Always thanks for the help much appreciated makes the hobby alot easier and enjoyablesince i began flying in dec.2011
Indydrt is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-21-2013, 06:52 PM   #13 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 619
 

Join Date: Mar 2012
Default Watched your vid. ..need to get to program files. But no see it

New pc today a dell 64 bit.. Looked for program files as you suggest. Don't see it..figures.
I uninstalled the driver and software started over.. Just finished updates by windows. Two service packs did not download.. Rebooted to install other 64 bit drivers. But now can't find them.. And still no connection .. It's my birthday. I had enough of this for 5 hours now need a break,, so any ideas.. Mel..thanks. Ttyl ..don
__________________
Always thanks for the help much appreciated makes the hobby alot easier and enjoyablesince i began flying in dec.2011
Indydrt is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-22-2013, 10:06 AM   #14 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 619
 

Join Date: Mar 2012
Default 6 hours later still no driver win 7/ 64 bit ..ughhh help

killin my flying time here,,hahah help under automatic in device manager still cant find the right driver for silverline on two helis i need to rebind one and finish gov on new 700 logo..
__________________
Always thanks for the help much appreciated makes the hobby alot easier and enjoyablesince i began flying in dec.2011
Indydrt is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-22-2013, 10:09 AM   #15 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Default

May I suggest to watch the video, it explains that you cannot use automatic and it explains where to find the drivers.
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-22-2013, 01:34 PM   #16 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 619
 

Join Date: Mar 2012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrMel View Post
I seen video many times..seem as though windows just had a pop up and said the drivers are not loading when I use the new 5.3 disk.. Windows 7 professional . 12 hrs invested so far looking to fix this ,,, have a friend over here now trying to help..he's having a tough time also.. We adjusted norton 360. Nothing changed.. Uninstalled 5.3 and reinstalled 6 times or more ..still nada. Had him see your video,, nada.. It won't show up in device manager. ..no exclamation points. And the video is so blurry I cannot tell also what you said it was supposed to show in ughhhhh geeez Loiuz ..lol
__________________
Always thanks for the help much appreciated makes the hobby alot easier and enjoyablesince i began flying in dec.2011
Indydrt is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-22-2013, 01:41 PM   #17 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Default

If it does not show in device manager it's dead, try another USB cable.

And make sure you power it before you try to access it.
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-22-2013, 02:25 PM   #18 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 619
 

Join Date: Mar 2012
Default

Ok tried another cable nothing... I will try again but as you mentioned with power on first.

The new icon for the vbar shows up on the desktop with a shield icon connected to the vbar icon. My friend kris is saying it may be something with java and v bar . Still nothing shows up in the device manager.. Totally stumped now..
__________________
Always thanks for the help much appreciated makes the hobby alot easier and enjoyablesince i began flying in dec.2011
Indydrt is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-22-2013, 02:46 PM   #19 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 619
 

Join Date: Mar 2012
Default

Ok tried with power on first. On my trex 700 dfc. Then I thought to try it on the new logo 700. Still nothing on both .

Now in device manager. Unknown device manager it sees the USB cable hooked but does not hook up. Just unknown device .. That's it ,can't go further. Still stumped.
__________________
Always thanks for the help much appreciated makes the hobby alot easier and enjoyablesince i began flying in dec.2011
Indydrt is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-22-2013, 02:49 PM   #20 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Default

Unknown device is not good, means windows cannot even identify it.

Power down the computer and unplug AC power (yes, really, you need to UNPLUG the cable) for 30 seconds then boot up and try again.
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1