t-rex 550 with GT5 - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Thunder Tiger GT5 FBL System


Thunder Tiger GT5 FBL System Thunder Tiger GT5 Flybarless Electronics


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-30-2011, 04:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
ady
Registered Users
 
Posts: 888
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: norwich , norfolk , uk
Default t-rex 550 with GT5

hi there , today i tried another GT5 unit on a brand new t-rex 550 , the heli was kitted out to be 12s using 600e pro running gear , the unit was set up to suit and on the tail was a align DS 650 , well , took off and again i had the super fast wag , went up n down on P & I , yet nothing would stop it , turned D-sense to zero , still wagged , turned up the dead band to 30 and it went , i noted tho on power up , the tail does not punch over like it does when using the 610 on the tail of my 600 pro , tomorrow i will invest in another tail servo for sure cos my luck wih the tail is rubbish , the cyclics on standard setting were brilliant once more , oh , the tail servo horn was on hole 3 out from centre , thanks ady
ady is offline       
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-02-2012, 09:49 AM   #2 (permalink)
ady
Registered Users
 
Posts: 888
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: norwich , norfolk , uk
Default

sorted
ady is offline       
Closed Thread




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1