S-Bus Help - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Futaba Radios and Electronics


Futaba Radios and Electronics Futaba Radios, Gyros, Servos, Etc.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2012, 06:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 69
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kamloops, BC
Default S-Bus Help

Just picked up an 8FG.

To run an s-bus receiver with non s-bus servos what else do I need
Cdallas2 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-22-2012, 06:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Default

In a heli, nothing else needed.
If using the R6208SB Rx just plug in servos where they belong and you are good to go.
If using the CGY-750 with either the R6203SB or R6208SB RX, plug the servos in the CGY-750 where they go, make sure the Function in the 8FG is the same as in the CGY-750 and you are good to go.
You ONLY need to worry about using the decoder or S.Bus programmable servos for like giant scale planes where you are using S.Bus hubs, multiple servos on multiple control surfaces.

See video:

http://futaba-rc.com/sbus/index.html
__________________
Team Futaba, Team Synergy/Rail Blades, Team Scorpion, Team Castle Creations, VelTye, YS Engines
kcordell is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-22-2012, 11:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,295
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: North Texas
Default

I had some weirdness with my ESCs BEC connection not using the SBUS correctly on my CGY-750, so I had to plug it directly into the receiver...

So I basically have my receiver plugged into both the ESC and the CGY; 2 cables out instead of the ideal one.

I'm sure I have something wonky with my setup, but I couldn't get the ESC to work through the throttle port on the CGY.. *shrug*
sl4ppy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-23-2012, 07:03 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Default

Check your channel mapping. I have one model with it thru the port on the rx and the other on the port on the GGY-750. It will work either way.
__________________
Team Futaba, Team Synergy/Rail Blades, Team Scorpion, Team Castle Creations, VelTye, YS Engines
kcordell is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1