Trex 600 DFC 600 - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopters > Main Forum - Helicopter Talk


Main Forum - Helicopter Talk R/C Helicopters and the people who fly them. VENDOR TOPICS DO NOT GO HERE. Full Scale Heli threads go in OT please


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-17-2012, 05:43 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Israel
Default Trex 600 DFC 600

Hi

I am about to convert my Trex 600 to FBL using DFC 600 head

Can I put 620mm blades?
EZ1958 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-17-2012, 06:20 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,860
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Fresno, CA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EZ1958 View Post
Hi

I am about to convert my Trex 600 to FBL using DFC 600 head

Can I put 620mm blades?
No you can not. Even with the stock FBL head you can't run 620mm on it.
kouasupra is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-17-2012, 06:47 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,777
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: North Yorkshire
Default

Looking at just the head, I would have thought it would happily take 620 blades in terms of fitting, stress and strength etc. What you won't be able to do though is have them fitted to the heli due to boom length. If you can extend the boom then you might well be in luck.
__________________
Logo 700, Logo 600, Protos 380 Evo, Trex 470L, Jeti DS-16, TT Raptor 50 nitro, couple of planks and lots of laughs
Carapau is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-17-2012, 07:21 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Richmond Tx
Default

I run 623's on a DFC on a 600Nwith 95mm tail blades with out problems

Last edited by Jerry.K; 03-17-2012 at 11:12 AM..
Jerry.K is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-17-2012, 09:13 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 8,891
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Kissimmee, FL USA
Default

I have used SAB620s on my 3G head?
__________________
No Plankers were injured in the making of this post!
TOY BOX contents Mcp x, 450 Pro VBar, 500 VBar, 12S 600CF VBar... Mikado Logo 6003D VBar Proudly flying KBDD, MKS, Castle, Scorpion and some planks too
snjbird is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1