Helicommand, ice 75, no thottle - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > bavarianDEMON/HeliCommand


bavarianDEMON/HeliCommand Factory Sponsored Bavarian DEMON and HeliCommand Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-2012, 03:39 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Australia
Default Helicommand, ice 75, no thottle

Howdy,

I know how to set he end point for the ice 75, but whn hooked up to the helicommand , it wont let me do it, it's like the helicommand does not even see the ice 75 ... ???

Can anybody help me out please, If i plug the bec into the specktrum reciver it works fine, but when i plug it into the helicommand i get nothing.. i cant even see the light come on the bec ...
Shtumpa is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-26-2012, 11:56 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Uk
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shtumpa View Post
Howdy,

I know how to set he end point for the ice 75, but whn hooked up to the helicommand , it wont let me do it, it's like the helicommand does not even see the ice 75 ... ???

Can anybody help me out please, If i plug the bec into the specktrum reciver it works fine, but when i plug it into the helicommand i get nothing.. i cant even see the light come on the bec ...
I'm assuming this is an X Series HC, and also that the ice 75 is the BEC as well as the ESC. When you plug in the Ice 75 to the HC, is the red light coming on at all (on the HC unit)? If it's not, you've probably plugged the wire in the wrong way round or in the wrong slot.

If the HC is working fine but just the throttle doesnt work, then the problem is most likely that you've either plugged the throttle wire (which is also the power supply) into the wrong socket, or the channels are not selected correctly in the HC software.
Stanley Speel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-26-2012, 11:58 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Uk
Default

I see you've also replied to the other thread - yes you do need to change the numbers round
Stanley Speel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1