AR7200BX and USB PC programming? - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > BeastX FBL System


BeastX FBL System BeastX FBL Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-25-2012, 01:57 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,270
 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
Default AR7200BX and USB PC programming?

Ok, I have 2 AR7200BX. One on my Protos, and one on my Srimok 90N. The Protos didnt take much to get flying very nice. The Srimok on the other hand wasnt so pleasant. Had vibe issues on first few flight attempts, and heli kept pulling to the left. Finally added some zeal tape, and that did the trick. With the Protos, there wasnt a need to adjust the gains, much, if any. The Srimok is taking more adjustments to get it right. All this being said, basically to ask, how do you program the AR7200BX via PC? I downloaded the BeastX software, but its telling me they aren't compatible. So is programming via PC not an option at this time? Or am I just doing something wrong?
__________________
If there's better, I want it.
HDCell 500, Scorpion HKIII 4025-890,
Compass 6HVU, Scorpion HKII-4225LE,
9K4O
breathe rc is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-25-2012, 04:54 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,195
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Canada
Default

No, pc programming is not an option at this time for the 7200bx.
__________________
Airtronics SD10G, SK540
Synergy N5c, Novarossi .57 3DS
MAAC #85462
Down Low is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-25-2012, 09:34 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: malabar fl
Default

A couple of weeks supposedly microsettings for ar7200bx should be available. Yes using beastx usb. Keep an eye on horizon site but I sure it will be posted here as soon as available.
scott s is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-25-2012, 10:29 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,270
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
Default

Ok great. Thanks for the info. I will be keeping an eye out for it then.
Thanks again


Sent from my iPhone 4S
using Tapatalk
__________________
If there's better, I want it.
HDCell 500, Scorpion HKIII 4025-890,
Compass 6HVU, Scorpion HKII-4225LE,
9K4O
breathe rc is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-25-2012, 01:51 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,517
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Michigan, East of Hell
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scott s View Post
A couple of weeks supposedly microsettings for ar7200bx should be available. Yes using beastx usb. Keep an eye on horizon site but I sure it will be posted here as soon as available.
Where did you hear that?

Scott
__________________
Team Compass USA--Team Pilot
Spartan Vortex Inside,Team Scorpion
KBDD Team Pilot ):>
http://www.experiencerc.com : Making Helicopters Great Again!

dunkonu23 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-25-2012, 02:04 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: malabar fl
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dunkonu23 View Post
Where did you hear that?

Scott
#12 dribbe
Registered Users



Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Illinois



Quote:
Originally Posted by sutty
I would say that the performance is almost identical, at the moment.

1) There is no microsettings software to allow you to fine tune some of the flight parameter features. These can be button and stick programmed, but with the microsettings software you have much finer control resolution, and not just three of four preprogrammed values.

Working on catching this up... Not a permanent situation.

2) At the moment the firmware releases are effectively the same, but if MB release V4, or more, then as it stands the AR7200BX will be left behind, and the performance will differ more and more.

Assuming V4 may be coming at some point.... the AR7200BX will be kept up to date (not left behind!). It is possible that there maybe be up to a few weeks of delay, but maybe not.... It is presently up to date.

So far no one can extract any information out of HH as to if and when the microsettings and update software will become available.

Working on it.... Hope with-in a couple of weeks... Understand you can wait and see!

Personally until this is resolved I would not buy one, as who knows what wonderful features might be available in V4, V17, etc, lol.

Cheers

Sutty

above (and reflects the agreement of support we have with FW).

Regards,
David
__________________
Horizon Hobby Product Development
scott s is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-25-2012, 02:30 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,517
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Michigan, East of Hell
Default

Then that's great. Thanks.

Scott
__________________
Team Compass USA--Team Pilot
Spartan Vortex Inside,Team Scorpion
KBDD Team Pilot ):>
http://www.experiencerc.com : Making Helicopters Great Again!

dunkonu23 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-25-2012, 05:11 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,270
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
Default

Yeah, I chose the AR7200BX because I didn't want to have to buy a RX too. The AR7200BX is my first experience with BeastX, and u love it, even without the PC option. I've tried 3G, 3GX, SK720, and Vbar, and the AR7200BX is the one I like most. I always had my PC in the field to adjust my Vbars, and I never got it to where I loved it. Actually crashed my Heli twice from vibe issues with the Vbar. I had vibe issues with the AR7200BX, and it was still controllable, and I was able to land and fix the problem.
Anyway, hope the PC option becomes available soon. I would like to see how much better I can get it to fly.


Sent from my iPhone 4S
using Tapatalk
__________________
If there's better, I want it.
HDCell 500, Scorpion HKIII 4025-890,
Compass 6HVU, Scorpion HKII-4225LE,
9K4O
breathe rc is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-27-2012, 11:18 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium, Mechelen
Default

Hi,

i just started with a 300X and the ar7200bx receiver on it
I'm a newbie to this but i like pc interfaces so i found this:
http://www.horizonhobby.co.uk/aeroon...face_sheet.pdf

Actually i was looking on the spectrum website.
I don't know if it is only for firmware upgrade or also usable for changing the settings
__________________
DX6i, blade 450 3D, mcpx c05m, mcpx v2 stock. 2 x blade 300X, 1x 450X, 130X stock (for now) .
kvandenbroucke is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-27-2012, 11:11 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,270
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
Default

No that is just for software updates. Haven't checked lately, but last I checked the AR7200BX wasn't capable of being setup thru PC. If someone knows if that has changed, please let us know.


Sent from my iPhone 4S
using Tapatalk
__________________
If there's better, I want it.
HDCell 500, Scorpion HKIII 4025-890,
Compass 6HVU, Scorpion HKII-4225LE,
9K4O
breathe rc is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-11-2013, 01:03 AM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 168
 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: Anchorage,AK
Default

Any chance that you could adjust it with the computer yet?
Skibum44 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-13-2013, 08:58 AM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,506
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Cape Town , South Africa
Default

Some Setups and all Parameters can be set up with the link and a PC
__________________
Lotus7
Compass 6HV FBL
Compass 600E FBL 12S

lotus7 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1