Blade mSRx Scheme for Blade mSR - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Phoenix Flight Sim > Phoenix Custom Creations


Phoenix Custom Creations Phoenix Flight Sim Custom Models and Fields


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-25-2012, 01:57 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Default Blade mSRx Scheme for Blade mSR

Hey Guys,

I just made my first scheme and I think its not to bad. I just changed the colours to that of the mSRX which I have. I do not know how to remove the fly bar and adjust the insides but it does look like the mSRx.

Let me know what you think.

Attached Files
File Type: zip bladeMSR#mSRx.zip (1.57 MB, 100 views)
peeve1973 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-25-2012, 02:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 128
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Default

Looks great, can you change the blades to all black?
__________________
Phoenix sim, mCPX, Blade 450 3D and Gaui X5
CrazyComi is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-25-2012, 02:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Default

Glad you like it.

I wish I knew how and I would. I would also design it to have a more correct internal look.

If someone knows how to edit the internals and how to get rid of the flybar to make it look more like an mSRx that would be great please PM me or post here..

Last edited by peeve1973; 04-26-2012 at 01:17 PM..
peeve1973 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-26-2012, 05:29 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,003
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesa, Arizona
Default

i dont know how to get this to phoenix?!?!
gdawgs56 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-26-2012, 05:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gdawgs56 View Post
i dont know how to get this to phoenix?!?!
Go to your documents. Go into Phoenix. Open folder Schemes and put it into there.

When in Phoenix choose the mSR and pick the different version.

Cheers
peeve1973 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-26-2012, 06:26 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,003
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesa, Arizona
Default

that didnt work?!?! what should i do?
gdawgs56 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-26-2012, 07:10 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gdawgs56 View Post
that didnt work?!?! what should i do?
Did you extract the zip file?
peeve1973 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-27-2012, 03:33 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 951
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Default

Right click the zip file and clicks extract files... then choose Libraries/Documents/PhoenixRC/Schemes
that should do it
Jurica is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-27-2012, 06:57 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,003
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesa, Arizona
Default

hmmmmm, i did that then went to Phoenix and clicked the arrow next the the mSR and it doesnt show up. Sorry if i missing something but please tell me!
gdawgs56 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-28-2012, 06:55 AM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Default

Okay this should help.

1) Click Choose Model
2) Pick Blade mSR
3) Click the bottom left button that says default.
4) Click the text there that says mSRx

You should now see the new scheme on the heli.

I am using 4.0j and not sure it that makes a difference but I am guessing not.

Cheers
peeve1973 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-28-2012, 06:49 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,003
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesa, Arizona
Default

yeah, i feel so STUPID!! Thanks though!!

PS i run 4.0j too
gdawgs56 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1