Need help with N5c vibration - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Mikado V-BAR


Mikado V-BAR Mikado V-Stabi/V-BAR Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-08-2012, 04:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Lewis Center, OH
Default Need help with N5c vibration

I can't seem to shake the vibration alerts on my Synergy N5c nitro. I wouldn't care but I get the raised vibration alert in a hover and extreme alerts in flight. I have tried numerous mounting setups from the zeal/metal plate with zip tie to the Spartan "sandwich" using the thick Spartan tape/metal plate/thin tape. The engine is tuned and the bearing have less than a gallon on them. I have checked and replaced the tail bearings and all the bearings in the clutch stack along with the start shaft. I am also running Rail main and tail blades. Below are 2 videos I captured on the analyzer but I don't know where to start on interpreting the results.

Results using just the Spartan "sandwich" setup:
[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9szSKcxvOdI[/ame]

Results after adding a loose velcro strap:
[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8wMteXLhvNQ[/ame]
Gscott is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-08-2012, 09:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Lewis Center, OH
Default

Here are my config and log files as well.

Config file:
https://www.helifreak.com/attachment...8&d=1336527241
Attached Files
File Type: pdf log.pdf (318.3 KB, 34 views)
Gscott is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-08-2012, 10:38 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: MoTown
Default

I had that same issue last fall.
I played with location on top of plastic servo block, and cured the problem, with what I thought was a excessive amount of BRP servo tape under sensor.
I just kept trying differnt things till I got it.
It looked like I had about 3/8" to 1/2" of tape under sensor when I got it under control.
KingJoe is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1