Realflight 3 and Windows 7 - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > RealFlight Flight Sim


RealFlight Flight Sim All versions of RealFlight Sim


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-01-2012, 07:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,345
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: US, NH,
Default Realflight 3 and Windows 7

Hey guys I'm having some installation issues with realflight 3. I am currently getting an error code KEError 32495 says I might have to re-install/ contact tech. support. I right clicked the G3 icon and have it set to run as administrator and I also have it set to run compatibility mode for 7. Can anyone help here?
__________________
ZMR250 FPV, RotorX atom 122 FPV, DX6
Ponchota is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-02-2012, 04:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
HF Support
 
Posts: 11,383
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: CA
Default

I am highly doubtful that G3 will work with Windows 7. Contact tech support as mentioned above and see what they say.
ChrisH is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-02-2012, 08:38 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,345
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: US, NH,
Default

That's the plan, but I guess they don't have support on the weekends. I got it installed on my wifes Vista laptop with no problem. I want it on my desktop cuz I have a 24" screen vs. 17"
__________________
ZMR250 FPV, RotorX atom 122 FPV, DX6
Ponchota is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-02-2012, 08:47 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 939
 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Shelby Township, Michigan
Default

I run G3.5 on Windows 7.
Drivinfast247 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-02-2012, 11:48 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 319
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: hudson valley, new york
Default

Did you try right clicking realflight and clicking troubleshoot compatability?

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
__________________
7HV | sz 4926 | Hyperion Phase sensor | Helijive 120 | VBar Fullsize Blue | Torq HV's
Trex 700e 3G | 700MX | Ice 120 HV | WR Hercules | I2 Tri-Blade Tail| RotorTech 105's | Voltz 3300 6s x2 | Lynx Spindle Bolts
weedwacker is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-02-2012, 11:22 PM   #6 (permalink)
HF Support
 
Posts: 11,383
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: CA
Default

Interesting! Let me know what you hear back from KE support on Monday.
ChrisH is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-03-2012, 04:25 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,345
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: US, NH,
Default

You know the funny thing is that once I switched to admin rights and compatibility to Windows 7 ... it let me update to 3.5 but I still get the error. For now I have the laptop connected to my 42" lcd thru hdmi. I know... whatcha bitch'n about it's hooked up to 42". But it's my wifes laptop so I have limited sim time.

While we're on the subject, I also have G5 I bought used and I'm waiting for the orig. owner to cancel registation. Can I get my helis on these versions, Trex 500, 250 or MCPX?
__________________
ZMR250 FPV, RotorX atom 122 FPV, DX6
Ponchota is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-04-2012, 12:46 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: North Carolina
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ponchota View Post
You know the funny thing is that once I switched to admin rights and compatibility to Windows 7 ... it let me update to 3.5 but I still get the error. For now I have the laptop connected to my 42" lcd thru hdmi. I know... whatcha bitch'n about it's hooked up to 42". But it's my wifes laptop so I have limited sim time.

While we're on the subject, I also have G5 I bought used and I'm waiting for the orig. owner to cancel registation. Can I get my helis on these versions, Trex 500, 250 or MCPX?

There are a 500 and 250 model out on the swap pages (http://www.knifeedge.com/forums/downloads.php). Just do a search. I know I have the 250 and a 500 model for my G5.5. If the model says it was built for any version older than G5, it will also work on G5.

Unless you upgrade to RF6, you will NOT be able to get the mCPx. Until the new physics engine was introduced in RF6, no one, not even Kyle Stacey, could get an mCPx model to fly right on RF G5.5 and older. Also, keep in mind Blade is a Horizon Hobby brand, Knife Edge produces RF for Hobbico, so there will NOT be an official mCPx model released. However, for RF6 owners, some modelers have posted one to the swaps.
rcdude07 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1