Phoenix Problems Really.... - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Phoenix Flight Sim


Phoenix Flight Sim Phoenix Flight Sim


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-20-2012, 10:37 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 494
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Newfoundland Canada
Default Phoenix Problems Really....

I am having problems all of a sudden with channels being swapped randomly in phoenix. The throttle and aileron is swapping and rev.ersing at the same time so I figure. It's really odd because no matter what dialog I go into, whether it calibration or transmitter profile it shows the correct input from my tx (dx6i). It doesnt make sense. Also, it will not detect my gyro switch anymore? The tx is set up correctly. blank model set to heli and gyro set to 0 and 100 (nothing else needs changing i don't think since its set up for 1 servo by default)

I have the tx widget thingie down in the corner showing stick movements. and no matter what i do, even if i swap the channels manually in profiles, throttle still moves aileron and vice versa. (no I'm not using the dx6i plane profile.

Like I said, during calibration all the correct channels show correct inputs. I have restarted phoenix, the computer and changed usb ports. I am really getting frustrated. I checked the monitor in the dx6 and it reads correctly. I'm running out of things to try....
solidhelix is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-20-2012, 10:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 850
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: USA,North Carolina, Southport
Default

dumb question.....your tx is turned off right?
__________________
Gumby the Green Logo, Logo 550sx, Align550S(The SLUT)Mostro/Gaui, "MACHINE"
Flown like stolen.
gilligansc is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-20-2012, 10:43 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 494
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Newfoundland Canada
Default

yup
solidhelix is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-20-2012, 10:47 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 850
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: USA,North Carolina, Southport
Default

weird....almost sounds like the cable ID tag is messed up?
__________________
Gumby the Green Logo, Logo 550sx, Align550S(The SLUT)Mostro/Gaui, "MACHINE"
Flown like stolen.
gilligansc is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-20-2012, 10:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 494
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Newfoundland Canada
Default

that doesnt sound good I'm waiting on parts now because of a crash, so all i have is phoenix and now that has crashed! Man this hobby can be frustrating
solidhelix is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-20-2012, 10:51 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 494
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Newfoundland Canada
Default

If I wake up tomorrow and it's not magically fixed, I'll take a video of it. It's 12:21am here now and I have to sleep
solidhelix is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-20-2012, 10:56 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 850
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: USA,North Carolina, Southport
Default

yup.....most give up sooner than later.I would have given up a long time ago but I'm stubborn and have too much $$$ in it....I do live for the few moments when everything works awesome and I fly Half decent! They do get more frequent the more you get into it.
Good luck and stick with it. I have to get away from it every now and again.
__________________
Gumby the Green Logo, Logo 550sx, Align550S(The SLUT)Mostro/Gaui, "MACHINE"
Flown like stolen.
gilligansc is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-21-2012, 11:32 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 494
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Newfoundland Canada
Default

Bump?
solidhelix is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-21-2012, 04:17 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Chicago 'burbs
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solidhelix View Post
I am having problems all of a sudden with channels being swapped randomly in phoenix. The throttle and aileron is swapping and rev.ersing at the same time so I figure. It's really odd because no matter what dialog I go into, whether it calibration or transmitter profile it shows the correct input from my tx (dx6i). It doesnt make sense. Also, it will not detect my gyro switch anymore? The tx is set up correctly. blank model set to heli and gyro set to 0 and 100 (nothing else needs changing i don't think since its set up for 1 servo by default)

I have the tx widget thingie down in the corner showing stick movements. and no matter what i do, even if i swap the channels manually in profiles, throttle still moves aileron and vice versa. (no I'm not using the dx6i plane profile.

Like I said, during calibration all the correct channels show correct inputs. I have restarted phoenix, the computer and changed usb ports. I am really getting frustrated. I checked the monitor in the dx6 and it reads correctly. I'm running out of things to try....

It sounds like you have somehow selected a Futaba transmitter vs a Spectrum transmitter in your Phoenix tranmitter selection---or vice versa. Those two have that switch of throttle and aileron channels.
ahahn is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-21-2012, 05:00 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,896
 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: North East U.S.
Default

If it's still not working I would try uninstalling and reinstalling the program.
Is there any damage at all to your cable? I ran over mine with my desk chair and messed one up.
CrashNburn420 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-21-2012, 06:22 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 494
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Newfoundland Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ahahn View Post
It sounds like you have somehow selected a Futaba transmitter vs a Spectrum transmitter in your Phoenix tranmitter selection---or vice versa. Those two have that switch of throttle and aileron channels.
Nope. Spectrum profile. I've created a new transmitter maybe 50 times now. No dice

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
__________________
Align T-Rex 450 Sport V2 (121T/12T Slant) BeastX Scorpion HK-2221-8, CC ICE 50, HS-5065MG's, HSG-5084
MCPX (HP08s, XP-12A, HP03T, XP-3A) <-DEAD
Sprinklers Save Lives
solidhelix is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1